We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #59 of 131 hotels in Miami
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“perfect for what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here to visit the University of Miami for about 5 days. Not only do they have a free shuttle within 3 miles, but they will also drop you off and pick you up the 4 or 5 miles to the university campus. It would have been nice if they had a shuttle to the airport as well as its about a 35 dollar cab ride each way.
When we first arrived we were about 3 hours ahead of check-in time, and within minutes they had a room already prepared for us. We got a room with a king sized bed and sofa, and the bed was sooo comfortable. There was a moderately large flat screen TV in front of it which was pretty awesome too. We asked for the complimentary microwave and refrigerator and received them both within the next couple of hours.
The staff members were very friendly and consistent, especially the waiters/bartenders and shuttle drivers. The restaurant/bar wasn't too spacious but was very convenient, attractive and never crowded- not to mention their french toast was awesome and they have a Starbucks.
The only thing that was a little annoying was that our room keys kept demagnetizing. I'm not sure why this kept happening, but they always helped us out fixing them quickly. At the end of the day, it was a great hotel, especially for the price!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Lizzy1417,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the experience you had while visiting Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. We appreciate the feedback and future guests will appreciate it as well. We hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    131
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
88
69
18
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Very clean, quiet, great value for the location, shuttle service to mall.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear mlfd,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I can write a book about how bad was my stay at this so called hotel ! From the incompetence of the front desk to the lack of water in the hotel after 2.00 am ! Very dirty an
noise rooms etc ! Make sure if you stay here bring some earplugs and shower somewhere before 2.00 am as well as brushing your teeth ,I book a king size room with travelocity and they put me in a double bed smaller room ! Your room will never be guaranteed ! STAY AWAY !

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Patek12,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, we needed to make an emergency repair to our main water line coming into the hotel. Our plumbing contractor was flexible enough to work during our lowest demand time, which was at 2:00am on a Tuesday morning. We informed guests via a letter under each door as well as a letter posted at each elevator on each floor. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and lack of communication during your stay.
In reference to the cleanliness issues you experienced, I invite you to please contact me directly at the hotel so that we can discuss the areas for improvement. At the Hotel Indigo, our staff takes great pride in the property and their work. I appreciate any feedback in areas where we can improve.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
Sincerely,
Rick McKeown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Really nice hotel. loved the free shuttle to the mall .Friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Ashley01,
Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Miami and your stay at Hotel Indigo. We look forward to being your host on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We picked this hotel to stay for our trip to Miami mainly because of the reviews we read. We were not disappointed when we arrived. Its clean, friendly , and great value, and nice area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 16, 2011
Dear Lyrad194,
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and the cruise. Thanks for staying with us while you were in Miami.
Come back and see us soon if the winter is too unbearable in Alberta!
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponta Grossa, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed for 06 nights at Indigo, besides the great location, the rooms are comfortable, clean and dont have carpet. The hotel staff was great, mainly Fernando, very nice and considerate. The option of driking a starbucks coffee at the hotel and very practical for those who want to enjoy the day in Miami without having to waste time. We indicate with certainty to all who avaluate this hotel, we had no problem.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Dear Sikosrki,
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We value the time you took to post your feedback. I will be sure to share your appreciation with Fernando and the rest of the staff.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I visited the Miami Kendall area for medical reasons, and needed to be near the Baptist Hospital. I researched many hotels in the area. Hotel Indigo was a bit more expensive, but it offered a free shuttle within 3 mi of the Hotel. It was near a mall, and shopping directly across the street so this seemed a good fit for visiting without a car.

I traveled with my daughter and we had a King size bed and sleeper sofa. We found the front desk workers to be very polite and attempted to be as helpful as possible!

We found the room very clean. The air conditioner worked well, though the first night we did not know how to adjust it (we arrived late at night) It was quite noisy, but after a while we didn't notice it. There is free wifi in the room and a nice TV.

We found the bar/restaraunt to be very small and there was no room service menu in the room. I had to go down 5 floors to get a menu to order room service. But the food was hot and very good, the night we needed to eat in.

It was very convenient to be able to walk across the street to a real Starbucks (the Starbucks in the Hotel is not really a Starbucks). There is also a very wonderful Bakery across the street. It has lovely international and tropical sweet pastries, savory pastries, desserts, sandwiches, and breads!

There were a couple of hitches. Though I made arrangements ahead of time at the front desk every time we needed the shuttle, there always seemed to be some mix up. One time I almost missed my doctors appointment and the driver seemed very irritated with us. Another time, he completely missed the resteraunt (even though we saw it and gave him the address) and it ended up taking an extra half hour because of turning around and traffic.

So, my advice is to be really pushy about the shuttle. Well... very clear over and over... clear to the front desk with time and address... then confirm with the driver as you get on the shuttle, then speak up if he's going the wrong way!!!

The pool was small but nice - though the chair only allows one to lay on their back in the sun and do not adjust.. Towels are provided in each chair. Coming from the NW, I wanted some sun so I laid on the pavement. Also, most of the pool area was shaded this time of year and I had about a 1 1/2 hr space that I could catch sun. This is not a complaint - only an observation and something for others to know.

The bed was not very comfortable - we both had backaches, BUT the pillows were GREAT! Also, the towels were fabulous - thick and absorbent and smelled clean. The toiletries were very very nice and high quality.

My only other complaint, is that the Hotel didn't have very good instructions or information in the rooms. There was a flip card with basic info, but no tourist info, and many things in our room we had to figure out ourselves. I like Hotels that have nice books with lots of information in them - restaraunts - shopping - hotel policies - how to work things in the room, etc etc.

All and all I was very happy with my choice. It was the perfect location for what I needed and though right next to the Hwy - it was nice and quiet, peaceful and clean. And if I have to go back, I will choose this Hotel again.

I hope this helps others planning a trip to the Dadeland/Kendall area of Miami.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Indigo_GM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Dear worldpainter,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the time you took to post your feedback. Our associates look forward to hearing from our guests' expereinces as well.
I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with our shuttle service. Our intention is to provide consistent service to all of our guests within the 3 mile radius of the hotel. Based on guest feedback, we have recently added a GPS unit for our shuttle to improve our service.
Thank you again for posting your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Miami.
Sincerely,
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Miami
Address: 7600 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland offers affordable luxury. Our Miami accommodations are designed as an oasis for travelers looking for an escape from ordinary hotels, but who still desire traditional hotel services. Vacation and business travelers alike can enjoy the location of our Miami hotel with the Miami International Airport (MIA) located just 10 miles away. Vacationers looking for lodging in Miami, Florida can enjoy a stay at our boutique Miami hotel, offering quick access to area attractions like Coconut Grove, Coral Gables and the world-renowned Miami South Beach. Our boutique hotel is also near the Dadeland Mall, one of Florida's premium shopping centers, with over 185 specialty stores. With a convenient location near the Miami International Airport, our hotel in South Miami is ideal for corporate travelers who appreciate the 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Our Miami, FL accommodations also provide quick access to businesses such as Beckman Coulter, the University of Miami, Noven, Avmed, Panasonic and the Baptist and South Miami Hospitals. During your stay at our hotel in South Miami, you can cool off with a dip in our outdoor pool, workout in our 24-hour Fitness Center or unwind with a late-night cocktail from Phi Bar or a Starbucks latte from our cafe. For the very best in upscale Miami hotels, choose Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.