We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Jacksonville Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I was attending a conference at FIU and stayed here a couple nights. My room was beautiful, very clean, updated and the service was great . No complaints. They have a very nice breakfast bar with an omelet station. Just pack your own bottle of wine because they don't have a bar.The hotel sits at the edge of the Dolphin Mall parking lot so if you want to do some outlet shopping this is the place to stay. It is at least 30 minutes or so from the beach so not a good location if you are looking for fun in the sun.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking a few moments to tell us about your stay. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to wecoming you back on your next visit to Miami. We also now provide both beer and wine in our market.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    100
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
77
68
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

This was my third stay at this hotel and my daughter's fourth. This time we brought along the guys (husband and son), and I must say the hotel continues to be one of our favorites. It is very close to the Dolphin Mall so we normally do most of our shopping there. Please bear in mind that Dolphin is an outlet mall, so if you are looking for upscale shopping this is not the place for you.

We were also pleasantly surprised on this trip to learn that the Courtyard now has a shuttle service to places within the immediate area e.g. International Mall, Walmart etc.This was of great use to us as it saved on taxi fare.

The only down side of our stay, was that for the second time our room overlooked the dumpster, hopefully we will get lucky the next time. All in all we had a good stay. Special thanks to Dianna who shuttled us around. She is a good example of what customer service is about.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we are able to continue to exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Visited Miami for the first time with family members (six of us) we got two rooms (on the fourth floor). I booked on line and upon arrival the reception staff was very helpful, we did not have to wait long to check in.

The rooms were very clean, one room had a balcony, a mini fridge, a microwave, additional storage space, the other room was spacious but basic, however, the rooms were always very clean and there was a constant refill of supplies, enough toiletries also the iron and ironing board was a very welcomed addition.

Location of the hotel, great for shopping, same compound as dolphin mall and only one minute away from Miami International mall.

I have no complaints but I would recommend that breakfast can be complimentary and a shuttle service to and from the airport will be great, because if you plan to shop you don't need to rent a car, due to the close proximity of dolphin and miami international mall and taxis are always outside the hotel.

Must also mention the internet connection was strong, my family and i plan to visit again for shopping in Miami and will definitely be staying at the Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive feedback and will be sure to share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

I went to Miami alone to do some shopping and chose this hotel because it was close to the mall. I never expected to be so well treated. They answered all my questions, gave me a high floor room that I have asked for in my Marriott preferences, the staff was very supportive, the room excellent and very clean. They even had a small convenience space close to the reception desk with things you need and forgot to bring or for a small snack. Will return there next month!

Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott Miami Dolphin Mall. We sincerely appreciate your comments, and on behalf of the entire staff, look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a few days this month and both my husband and I agree if we ever go to Miami again we will be staying there. I really liked the area and the fact that Dolphin Mall was so close. Walking between the hotel and the mall at night was a concern of mine but the parking lot was well lit at night and there were always security around. The room was very comfortable but I would have liked a fridge in the room. We had an issue the first night with our room and the next morning we were moved to other room and were given complimentary breakfasts for the inconvenience. Checking in and out was a breeze! Taxis were very easy to get from the mall and the hotel. The only negative thing (if you can call it that) is that for the price you pay per night the breakfast should be free to guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for taking a few moments to describe your experience with us. We do have some rooms equipped with a refrigerator available, so please just request this on your next reservation and we will do our best to have one available to you. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I recently stayed at the Courtyard and I must say that it was a pleasant experience. The location is great and has a lot of fun things to do around here. The staff was courteous and helpful when I needed directions to a nearby restaurant.

The room was clean and elegant. I only stayed one night but overall it was a good experience and I would certainly come back. As someone who travels a great deal for business and pleasure I would recommend this hotel to anyone in this area

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your most generous feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a superior level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel is in the parking lot of one of Miami's largest mall . It is great for shopping then taking a rest in your relatively new , spacious and comfortable hotel room ! Your choice of paying for breakfast in the hotel or/and after 10am (Sun 11am) trying the popular restaurants located in the mall for lunch/dinner ! Try the Argentina Grill: it's great! , there is also the Burger King and Sparro's and many more in the food court . Pf Changs, Dave & Buster's , TGIF and Buffalo Wild Wings are some notable nightlife hangouts . Take in a big screen at the Cinemas day/night ! Don't forget to SHOP (dolphinmall.com), so many choices and anything you need to get done from hair to nails you can find in the mall : try the massages chairs ooooh!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhill563, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your most encouraging and rewarding feedback from your recent stay with us. We were truly delighted that we succeeded in providing you an outstanding and exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Address: 11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Miami at Dolphin Mall hotel is West Miami's newest hotel in the Doral area, just steps from shopping, dining and more. Bass Pro Shops, CineBistro, Dave & Buster's, TGI Fridays, the campuses of Florida International University and the renowned Doral Golf Resort and Spa are all located nearby. Our elegant new design provides a welcoming lobby with wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami At Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Courtyard Dolphin Mall
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.