We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good night's sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A really good night's sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I arrived after 7 p.m. and was greeted with a smile by the very professional Chris. The restaurant only served breakfast but with Dolphin Mall only a short walk away I was able to find dinner at a reasonable price.

The housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly, as was the breakfast staff on my second morning.

I like the in-room products (Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner) but would also have liked a shower cap!

The breakfast was tasty and well-presented but expensive given the few options in the hot buffet.

Room Tip: Because of the shopping mall, there is lots of activity on the side of hotel facing it so chose a ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: Even though I hung my towel, it was still changed. I wasn't upset but thought it didn't make sense.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    94
    32
    3
    6
See reviews for
74
64
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, null, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ease of access from the airport, proximity to the mall, WalMart, etc, make this place great.

You can always get Rewards Points for staying and it is all around excellent for the business traveller and the family in transit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice stay, good location close to the mall with great restaurants-PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Texas Brasil, etc all within walking distance. Breakfast in the hotel is not included a little pricey but overall good. The staff is very professional and courteous. Internet is free. The cleaning service was great too-even when we placed the do not disturb sign on the door a bag of fresh towels with soap and shampoo was placed on the knob outside.

Nice little touch-in the afternoon they had chocolate covered strawberries at the front desk.

Overall, very nice and comfortable stay. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Average quality on the hotel. It is located close to Dolphin Mall, a great outlet shopping mall. There is a small pool outside the hotel. As a platinium reward Marriott member I was surprised that I had to pay for the breakfast (which actually was very poor).

The staff was friendly. There was no minibar but you can buy sodas, snacks etc in the reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Good afternoon Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall and for responding to your "Guest Service Satisfaction" survey! Our guests feedback is a critical part of our success to continuously refocus on areas of our service we can improve. As a Platinum Member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Marriott Brand and would like the opportunity to regain your trust in Courtyard!

Although, by brand standard, Courtyards do not offer breakfast, we do exclusively offer our Platinum Members double the points for your stay and a few items from our market! Next summer we will undergo renovations and take on the new Courtyard Bistro look, I am sure you will find more accommodating!

Thank you again for your response and I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the hotel is almost new, great rooms. The parking is aside the Dolphin Mall hotel so there is unlimited parking space. The staff was very nice.

The lobby is great, the free Wi-Fi has great throughput.

I have 2 cons:

1. two nights in a row I wanted to buy a bottle of water and they weren't cold but I had ice from the ice machine so no big deal.

2. In other courtyards you have a complimentary gift from the store not in this.

BTW, I think it could be great from marketing perspective to add $10 or $15 to the room rate and offer free breakfast as many other Marriot hotels around the globe. There is a Starbucks open since 5:30 am in the 19th Street (like 2 or 3 minutes driving).

We left from there to Orlando and as the hotel is very close to Turnpike you could be on the road in 2 minutes. So it is great for lot of people from Latin America that want to start their trip in Miami and then move to the amusement parks area in Orlando.

The hotel is in the route for airplanes landing in the MIA Airport so be prepared about the airplanes noises in the night, but for me it wasn't big deal

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg,Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good average hotel at the Dolphin Mall. Ideal for a shopping spree to Miami.
Rooms good and clean. Breakfast very good and possibility to buy drinks and small snacks.

At the Mall there are various restaurants for dining out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visited on shopping trip with friends. Hotel conveniently located next to main shopping mall. Decent spacious rooms with coffee maker. The gym small and under equipped however. The pool is decent. Overall would recommend for business or shopping trip.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie W, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad the room space and our location were very convenient for your shopping trip! I apologize that the fitness center was not to your satisfaction but very happy to let you know that next year, with our lobby renovation, the fitness center will also be replaced with new equipment, giving you, our valued guests, a new and improved experience. Thank you again for your time and for being a valued guest; we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Address: 11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Miami at Dolphin Mall hotel is West Miami's newest hotel in the Doral area, just steps from shopping, dining and more. Bass Pro Shops, CineBistro, Dave & Buster's, TGI Fridays, the campuses of Florida International University and the renowned Doral Golf Resort and Spa are all located nearby. Our elegant new design provides a welcoming lobby with wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami At Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Courtyard Dolphin Mall
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.