We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execelent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
San Lorenzo, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Execelent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. It is in a shoppers dream location. But it is also away for the busy Downtown area also close to lots of restaurants and a quick drive to beaches and downtown. Safe was very polite. Room was quite cozy. The hotel is great to just relax nice tranquil. No problem with parking even when it is shared with the mall. It has a very safe feel to it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    105
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
82
69
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stay here all the time on business. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Located at the dolphin mall there are plenty of restaurant choices so you dont have to fight the miami traffic. However if you want to get to south beach, coral gables or other downtown sites you will have a moderate drive, traffic not withstanding. Small gym but enough for a short run on the treadmill as the area isnt great for outside running. Service has always been good. I have had rooms with issues, internet didnt work, or tv wasnt working. Staff always took care of the issue quickly or gave me a new room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel was good, good service and location.

Staff was professional, cleanliness was a major concern and it was very clean and well maintained.

Pool was clean and also exercise room. Would stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at 3 hotels in Miami in 1 week. The Mariott was the most expensive, offered no shuttle service to and from airport, offered no free breakfast and was the smallest room. The rooms were very clean however and you can't beat proximity to Dolphin mall. Two employees with whom I had extended interactions with were extremely helpful, courteous and professional. Kimberly and Hector and one of the cleaning staff whose name I did not get unfortunately, make the hotel worth re-visiting if the rate is good. Thank you all for your kind attention.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms have no refrigerator. For $200 a night, I got a room with no view,and a shower without hot water. These are 2 items that I'd consider minimal accommodation. The staff did offer to "Take a look" at the shower. Yay. Very abysmal.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I tend to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Miami. It is close to everything especially the Dolphin Mall. Rooms are large with comfortable beds. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful good beyond the call of duty. Received a special gift on check in - complimentary water, sun chips and a personalized note. I think it was because we have Silver Marriott Reward status. What would cause me to give this hotel 5 stars is if they had a shuttle to and from the airport and to and from Miami International Mall. When I had stayed there in previous years they had shuttle service to Miami Int'l Mall but I had been renting a car so I didn't realize the rules had changed. It was so disappointing as I didn't have a car. May have to go back to staying at Hampton Inn Doral - Dolphin Mall as they offer this. The only convenience of this location is it is a short distance to the mall. I think because of this the rate fluctuates extremely high for a hotel of this category. I paid $179 base rate + tax. Originally the room rate was $199. I waited two weeks before my trip and rate had dropped. When this hotel first opened rates were low $79 +.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went december 2012 for Christmas shopping. The hotel is very convenintly located Next door to Dolphin Mall, close to the airport, friendly staff, nice facilities, breakfeast Ok. Will return december this year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Address: 11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Miami at Dolphin Mall hotel is West Miami's newest hotel in the Doral area, just steps from shopping, dining and more. Bass Pro Shops, CineBistro, Dave & Buster's, TGI Fridays, the campuses of Florida International University and the renowned Doral Golf Resort and Spa are all located nearby. Our elegant new design provides a welcoming lobby with wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami At Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Courtyard Dolphin Mall
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.