We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What You Would Expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What You Would Expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The Courtyard Marriott at the Dolphin Mall in West Miami is what you would traditionally expect from a Marriott chain hotel. The lobby was nicely done, with new features, spacious lounging areas and the breakfast bar. The hotel cleanliness is something of a standard I've come to expect from Marriott and this location was no exception. The hotel was clean inside and out and I had absolutely no complains about its condition.

The buffet-style breakfast is standard fare- warm eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, cereal and a variety of fruits, yogurts and Starbucks coffee. Overall a great way to start your day and so conveniently prepped for you.

The location of the hotel is strategic on a couple of levels. For starters, the hotel sits on the parking lot of one of Miami's largest shopping malls- The Dolphin Mall. If you anticipate doing any shopping on your trip, this hotel could not be more conveniently situated. The mall proximity also offers you a couple of other benefits, such as a plethora of casual eateries and sit-down restaurants, including TGIFridays, PF Changs and a Brazilian Steak House called Texas de Brazil.

If you want to turn a regular night into a fun night, the mall also offers the option of the Cinebistro, which is a movie and dinner experience offering you the option of fine dining and cuisine in a theater setting. This is a fun place for a date night and it is within walking distance of the Courtyard. If you opt not to walk, you can take advantage of one of the many city cabs waiting at the cab lot on the mall parking lot...very convenient if you need to catch a cab back to the hotel.

Also, the hotel and the mall sit adjacent to the Florida Turnpike, with easy access to the north and south. Surrounding roads also take you into the heart of Miami in minutes and the airport is a short 15 minute drive away. All in all, this hotel satisfied all the requirements for my stay. It was clean, and the internet was complimentary and speedy...a must in my line of work.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    103
    32
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
69
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

I spend 2 nights here after a business trip to south beach. Of course my only purpose: Shopping! This hotel is very conveniently located right beside the dolphin mall, so you obviously have not to deal with parking place. Rooms and hotel is like in every Marriott brand Hotel well maintained and clean. Not shire if due to my Marriott rewards level I had complimentary internet access or this is offered to everyone but I liked that.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Carpets and common elements smell. Needs updating.
Internet is slow and difficult to do work on.
Lots of shopping and places to eat at the mall.

Door locks consistently run out of batteries and you have to wait for staff to replace the batteries to get into your room.

Room Tip: there is one larger suite on the main floor that has very spacious, ask if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

We often need a hotel near the airport for a night when connecting to other locations or back home. We generally stay at one of the hotels right at the airport. On a recent trip we didn’t have an early flight, so could stay a little farther out. We opted for the Marriott Courtyard at Dolphin Mall.

This was a perfect location since we had a rental car-only about 15 minutes from the airport. Being right at the mall, we could take advantage of movie theatres, restaurants, and shopping.

The hotel was clean and quiet, and seemed to be fairly new. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was no wait to check in or check out. There always seemed to be at least 2 people at the front desk. Wifi in room didn’t have a strong signal, but there was a cable for wired internet and it worked great. We will stay here again when passing through.

You know what you get with a Courtyard-and the price was very reasonable at this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Checked in on a Friday, checked out on a Monday. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was convenient to where we wanted to go. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

What an ideal location. You can walk from the hotel to Dolphin Mall in 2 minutes, it’s right across the parking lot! And International Mall is also close by, you can walk or drive. Plus you are close to the airport (about a 20 minute drive depending on the time of day).

The staff were friendly and helpful, the bed and pillows were comfortable, just what you would expect from a Marriott hotel. There was no safe or mini fridge in my room, which was slightly disappointing, but otherwise everything was great. I’ll be staying there on my next shopping trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I loved to be so near to the Dolphin Mall. You are on the parking lot of the mall. I felt safe walking to and fro even at night due to the security patrolling (common sense is of course always required). It is easy to catch a taxi also due to its proximity to the mall (lots of taxis there). Staff was nice, rooms clean, all was up to the Marriott standard. They also have a shuttle that can take you to the nearby stores (Best Buy, International Mall etc).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall

Address: 11275 Northwest 12th Street, Miami, FL 33172
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Miami at Dolphin Mall hotel is West Miami's newest hotel in the Doral area, just steps from shopping, dining and more. Bass Pro Shops, CineBistro, Dave & Buster's, TGI Fridays, the campuses of Florida International University and the renowned Doral Golf Resort and Spa are all located nearby. Our elegant new design provides a welcoming lobby with wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center, and sparkling swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami At Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Courtyard Dolphin Mall
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami at Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.