We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“major tourist trap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miccosukee Indian Village

Miccosukee Indian Village
Mile Marker 70, US 41 Tamiami Trail, Miami, FL 33144
305-552-8365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Historic Sites, History Museums, Museums, Art Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This surviving village of the Miccosukee Tribe is located 27 miles west of Miami on the Tamiami Trail.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“major tourist trap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

interesting, but a major tourist trap.long way to go for it,but if you are going to Naples.lots of other places to go in miami

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    29
    26
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miccosukee Airboat Rides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family and I had an unforgettable experience on the airboat ride. Our guide Elvis took us to a mid-swamp village where several alligators had made home. We saw an alligator mom with babies and the guide attracted the big alligator by making sounds. The grasslands are tribal property and preserved in their original state. Beautiful vistas and horizon. The overall experience was superb and at a modest price. We did not have enough time to visit the store and tribal village across the highway, but if we ever visit again we will visit the village too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun ride.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Liked the boat ride and to alligators in the wild was an experience for us all.
The boat is fun and interesting to see the village.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Our airboat ride was really really excellent!!!! Benny was our guide and he is awesome and funny he got us with the seat belt trick there is no seat belt on an airboat , really good knowledge and knows how to talk, showed us papa and mama alligator with there babys then another alligator which name is jumper really cool then we went threw a path behind an abandon hammock to see a alligator named baby she was smaller than the others this ride was so much fun i recommend people to come here and ask for Benny he is an awesome and funny driver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Elvis Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being outdoor enthusiasts, we recommend the Miccosukee Air Boat Tour! Amazing Swamp views, lots of Gators and you will be able to walk around on an actual Miccosukee Indian Home site. And if your lucky, you may see Elvis!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miccosukee Indian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miccosukee Indian Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miccosukee Indian Village to your Saves list