We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place for kids and adults” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monkey Jungle

Monkey Jungle
14805 SW 216 St., Miami, FL 33170
+1 305-235-1611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Zoos & Aquariums in Miami
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Dig (archeology)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Monkey Jungle is a one of a kind wildlife park and discovery center established in 1935. It is on a natural subtropical forest in southern Miami Dade County. The Jungle wildlife live here much as they would in their native habitats. Visitors, students and scientists experience unique up close encounters with these amazing creatures in Miami's natural 30-acre Jungle park. Over 4,000 primates run free throughout this reserve.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place for kids and adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a ball feeding the monkeys and learning about them. Thought I would be disappointed but I definitely had a fun time there. Enjoyed the shows too. Was worth the admission price.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    78
    36
    18
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We went to this place after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. Our family loved it and it was one of the better days we had as a group. We were 15 people traveling together and it isn't always easy to please so many ages. Everyone loved Monkey Jungle. The kids loved dropping the raisins into the cup and watching the monkeys pull them up. It provided endless giggles. The monkeys here are very active and you will love watching them run around.

It is good to get there early in the morning when the monkeys are hungry. We found they more active when we first got there. Either way, it was a very fun morning at Monkey Jungle.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaplin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a fun place to visit. We decided to do the rainforest tour and was able to feed the squirrel monkeys first hand. They are so adorable and jump on you and eat out of your hands. Great experience to be able to be able to interact with them. We also enjoyed walking around the park and feeding the monkeys through the cups and they pull them up with the chain and eat the sunflower seeds.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“monkey jungle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a nice place .. over priced for as shortof a walk through it is but we had fun you get to place pieces of fruit in little bowls then the monkeys come over and pull it up by a chain and eat the food its cute they also have birds to see we enjoyed the show that is put on

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
161 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Is it raining or...?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Monkey Jungle is kind of cool and kind of hooky… Moneys run wild and the humans are caged. What a concept! Monkeys can be fed from little ports that they drop down from the chain link tunnel in which you walk. You gotta be very ALERT as the little primates have a tendency to go number 1 and sometimes number 2 over head. Interesting sights of old sink holes and native landscaping of Florida. All in all it’s a once in a life time place as I don’t think I’ll ever go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Jungle also viewed

 

Been to Monkey Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monkey Jungle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.