We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
and up
Dolphin Experience at the Miami Seaquarium
Ranked #32 of 204 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This place is a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ever wonder how the park got their killer whale...he was captured from the wild from as a baby from his pod. For the last decade he has spent his life in a glorified swimming pool. The whale can never swim in a straight line because the pool is so small that it must spend its life swimming in circles. This is not in the least bit similar to how the whale would be living in the wild.

This is animal cruelty and by visiting this horrible tourist attraction you are supporting the corporate executives who only care about making money at the expense of this beautiful animal.

Watch the movie blackfish and hopefully this will change your mind before you take a trip to this awful place.

Visited November 2013
19 Thank Brookepatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Wear you sunscreen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Visiting from naples and visited for the day with the kiddos. I remember coming here as a kid and I don't think too much has changed! Still the same great energy and the kids loved the fish tank...of all things I think we spent most of our time in there! The Seaquarium is a little off the beaten path but its well worth the drive, and toll of $1.75!! But make sure you have plenty of sunscreen! it is hot!

Visited February 2014
Thank AJM13975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and for a wonderful recommendation on wearing sunscreen. We hope that you visit us again on your next trip to South Florida.


Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had a great day at the seaquarium. The shows were amazing with the dolphins and whale went to the show in the am and pm different versions. All shows were great! Food was ok but that is what to be expected.

Visited February 2014
Thank peitraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

On our last day in Miami, this was the perfect top off to our trip with our 5 yr old! We were a little taken back by the price, but it was totally worth it. They had so many different shows and they were all great! One of my favorite things were the photos they take as soon as you enter. We were all able to hold a macaw in our pictures, and our little boy was able to have one on each arm for his picture! He was totally stoked! There were benches every where you turned, which was great for this pregnant lady. The eating places were reasonable priced, too. All of the enclosures were good. We were able to see so many different creatures. I don't feel like we got enough time there, so if we ever go back to Miami, this is something we will do again.

Visited February 2014
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Good value entertainment while visiting Miami. The staff was very helpful and appeared to like working there. Had lunch in one of the restaurants -a little pricey, but well done. They are able to move people from one venue to the next very well.Plan on spending 4 hours or more to see every show.

Visited February 2014
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed


Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing