We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Miami attraction” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$75*
and up
Ranked #40 of 204 things to do in Miami
Activities: Swimming with dolphins, Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Miami attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We recently visited the Seaquarium while in Miami for the day after our cruise. The 4 year old in our group loved seeing all the animals up close and adored the killer whale show. It was a large enough attraction to keep us occupied most of the say but not so large that he got too tired or overwhelmed. Very family friendly, clean, and educational. Nice for grandparents since the shows have seats except for the top deck dolphin show and offer a nice respite from walking. It was a great day in Miami and we would happily return if in the area.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for visiting us during your cruise. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    831
    513
    246
    209
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Didnt enjoy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I live in Miami and this aquarium is somewhere that I would never waste my time visiting again. Very boring and expensive

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We do offer great discounts from time to time to locals and are continuously making updates. We hope that you give us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It looks like they haven't changed this place in 30+ years. I've been here a number of times and everything is the same- shows included. Maybe a nice place to go once with younger children but certainly not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you found us outdated. We have made updates throughout the years and will continue to do so. We also offer discounts on our entrance fee from time to time. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Do NOT waste your time & money here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've traveled extensively and had been to many wonderful places. Sadly, this is not one of them. This place is soooo outdated! The dolphins area is so small. The killer whale's tank is even smaller. We all left feeling bad for these beautiful creatures trapped in these concrete tanks.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you left feeling bad. Please know that we take very good care of all animals living at the Seaquarium and we do rescue and rehabilitate many animals that you might have seen during your visit, such as manatees and sea turtles. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Drove from Ft Lauderdale to see this!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a ripoff! $48 per person to see this rundown place. The exibits were in bad need of repair. Sea life looked fine but the place needs a facelift!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We make continuously make updates to the park and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.