We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #31 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outdated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It looks like they haven't changed this place in 30+ years. I've been here a number of times and everything is the same- shows included. Maybe a nice place to go once with younger children but certainly not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you found us outdated. We have made updates throughout the years and will continue to do so. We also offer discounts on our entrance fee from time to time. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    571
    350
    155
    166
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do NOT waste your time & money here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've traveled extensively and had been to many wonderful places. Sadly, this is not one of them. This place is soooo outdated! The dolphins area is so small. The killer whale's tank is even smaller. We all left feeling bad for these beautiful creatures trapped in these concrete tanks.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you left feeling bad. Please know that we take very good care of all animals living at the Seaquarium and we do rescue and rehabilitate many animals that you might have seen during your visit, such as manatees and sea turtles. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drove from Ft Lauderdale to see this!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a ripoff! $48 per person to see this rundown place. The exibits were in bad need of repair. Sea life looked fine but the place needs a facelift!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We make continuously make updates to the park and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a wonderful day. The children loved all the shows. The staff were fantastic at giving lots of facts about the animals .
Disappointed with the whale show.
My 10 and 8 year old had 4 great hours there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful day visiting us with your children and that the staff were helpful. We apologize for your disappointment in the whale show. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dolphin swim was wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My daughter is 13 years old and loved swimming and kissing the dolphin. The team at he seaacquarium was very friendly and the 2 hours at the park was memorable for both of us. We're it not so pricey, I am sure it would be packed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to her that your daughter enjoyed swimming with a dolphin and that it was a memorable experience for you both. From time to time, we offer great discounts on our entrance fee. We hope to see you and your daughter again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.