We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drove from Ft Lauderdale to see this!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Buy Tickets Online
$75*
and up
Ranked #41 of 292 things to do in Miami
Activities: Swimming with dolphins, Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Drove from Ft Lauderdale to see this!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a ripoff! $48 per person to see this rundown place. The exibits were in bad need of repair. Sea life looked fine but the place needs a facelift!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We make continuously make updates to the park and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    779
    473
    222
    194
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a wonderful day. The children loved all the shows. The staff were fantastic at giving lots of facts about the animals .
Disappointed with the whale show.
My 10 and 8 year old had 4 great hours there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful day visiting us with your children and that the staff were helpful. We apologize for your disappointment in the whale show. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Dolphin swim was wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My daughter is 13 years old and loved swimming and kissing the dolphin. The team at he seaacquarium was very friendly and the 2 hours at the park was memorable for both of us. We're it not so pricey, I am sure it would be packed.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to her that your daughter enjoyed swimming with a dolphin and that it was a memorable experience for you both. From time to time, we offer great discounts on our entrance fee. We hope to see you and your daughter again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“PERFECT EXPERIENCE FOR THE FAMILY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We came here before taking our cruise, and had an amazing time! There are so many creatures to discover. Our kids absolutely love it and would visit again in a heart beat. The staff is fantastic, as well as friendly and helpful. There was always someone around to provide some interesting facts. Would highly recommend taking your family to the sea aquarium!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for joining us before your cruise. It is always great to hear when families enjoy their visit with us. We thank you for recommending us and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Smaller scale sea world”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice place to visit. Much smaller than sea world in Orlando. All live shows center around dolphins, dolphins and one whale, dolphins and sea lions. Enough said. Pricey admission. Discounts on line or at your hotel. After two and a half hours my six year old granddaughter had enough.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium and for visiting us. We are happy to hear that you found it to be a nice visit. We hope to see you and your granddaughter again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.