We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #28 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went to the Seaquarium without knowing a lot about the place. We were really surprised with the activities they have. We saw several very quality shows. The trainers seemed to know what they were doing. I would recommend this for a fun day in Miami.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the shows and activities. We thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    515
    301
    137
    150
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

i visited with my 12 year old son, mum and my sister. we arrived early around 10 am and it was quiet which was nice as we were able to look around at our leisure. It did start to get busy quite quickly which was noticeable at the shows they put on. I found the dolphin show very rushed and commercialised so did not really enjoy it. However the daredevil stunt show was fabulous with all the seats full and crowds of people standing to watch. the park itself is fairly small but there are a large variety of animals to see and areas to walk around. one of the highlights for us was seeing the manatees being fed breakfast!! you can pay extra to swim with dolphins or walk along the bottom of the fish tank but this was expensive to do. overall we enjoyed our visit even though it rained all day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy your day, even with it raining all day. We hope that you and your family visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seauquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our dolphin Odyssey 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My 20 year old daughter wanted to swim with the dolphins more than anything else on our family vacation this year... so we made that happen!!!!!!! I did the research and found mixed reviews for Miami seaquarium.. So I selected the Odyssey to ensure we actally got to swim and not just pet the dolphins... So glad we spent the extra bucks!!! Such a memorable experience LOVED it.. I felt like a big KID and really loved the way my daughter just beamed at the entire experience! Just wish we could have swam ONE more time with them.... Loved it worth the money!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. How wonderful that you were able to give your daughter such a wonderful and memorable experience. We hope that you and your family visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun day at the Seaquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Miami Seaquarium is a really great activity to do in Miami -

We had a lot of fun while visiting, we watched all the shows and really enjoyed them, especially the killer whale and the Flipper the Dolphin shows - during one day you can encounter and learn a lot about sea life - we also booked the Dolphin Encounter experience, this was really a lot of fun, the staff was very energetic and passionate, they really made us learn a lot about the life of Dolphins. we could also go swim with them, learn how to communicate and feed them. although a little short and i was hoping for more interaction.

but overall is a good experience, i would defenitly recommend everyone to go and do it!

We visited last in August 2012

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you had a lot of fun visiting us. Thank you for sharing your great experience, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Swim with the Dolphins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

During our vacation we spent the day at the Seaquarium. I bought tickets to swim with the dolphins which was amasing! The shows and staff were great!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your swim with the dolphins. We appreciate your positive review and hope that you visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Seaquarium to your Saves list