We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
Near Miami Beach, Miami, FL
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #31 of 119 Attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dolphin experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The dolphin experience was fantastic! Didn't have to wait long and were in a small group. Also the best sea creatures there were definitely the sea cows/manatees! Food was good and the ice lemonade is a great way to cool off.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. It's great to hear that you were able to take part in one of our dolphin experiences. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    555
    340
    152
    164
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Whale and Dolphin show was my favorite. It was my first time there and it was very hot out. They have a place where children can touch stingrays in the water and the kids liked it. They also liked the other section where there was a pirate boat with water guns and spray areas as grown ups could sit under umbrellas to watch though not alot of benches are available if it's crowded. Around 5 were there. They have the usual animals to see in habitat surroundings but those weren't the highlights for the kids although the giant turtles and monkeys did make an impression on them. They have a childrens zoo area we didn't get to visit. They also have a giant blow up slide we didn't go on as we had other plans. We attended a birthday party there. They do sell food and drinks there and have a gift shop where I purchased a nice fake silver charm bracelet.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while you attended a birthday party and we thank you for sharing all those great pictures with us. It looks like you had a great time. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The dolphin encounter, flipper show, and many other attractions are wonderful. We've been to aquariums all over the us and found this one to be unique. They have many of the same attractions as the others, but since they are smaller the crowds ate smaller. You actually get some one on one time with the trainers and can ask them some questions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, had one on one time with trainers, and found us to be unique. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I was back to childhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

i had been there when i was 11 and i am 50 now and had to come back. i was amazed about the place .it still keeps your interest and the professional treatment for all details is awesome. the orca show is great and liked the sharks. the tickets cost 39 dollars. worth a visit mainly if you travel with children.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you came back to visit us after being here when you were 11. We hope to see you again. Thank you for the great review!

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK, but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Having been to Sea World, my expectations were probably a little too high. The Seaquarium is small - which could be a plus for families with little ones. I went specifically for the Dolphin Encounter, which was amazing. For me, the Seaquarium was icing on the cake. If it had been the entire cake, I would have been disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the Dolphin Encounter, we are a smaller park compared to Sea World, but great for close ups, intimate shows and encounters. We hope you visit us again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.