We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #30 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Holmdel
1 review
“What a great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The animal encounter at the Sequarium was an unbelievable experience. My husband an I could not get over the fact that you actually encounter with the mammals. The trainer was fabulous and he guided us throughout the whole time so we were able to really get up close and personal with the dolphins. We will never forget that day and I recommend it to everyone, it was well worth the price. I would however suggest that you choose to do the encounter in the warm weather because you are actually in the water for approximately 20 minutes.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. It is great to hear that you and your husband were able to interact with the dolphins and are happy to know that we were part of such a great day. We hope to see you and your husband again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    524
    310
    142
    152
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sea world South”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I took 3 kids, ages 9, 13 and 14, to the Seaquarium yesterday. They had several shows and activities to keep all the kids interested. Dolphin shows, Orca and Pacific Silver Stripe Dolphin, sharks (a little disappointed there, the shark show was just feeding time, you could t really see the sharks well), sea lions and more. You can feed the sea lions and sting rays. Even a rope course for an additional $5.
We got there late, around 1, there were no crowds, and unfortunately they close at 5, so we didn't have time to do everything. We would definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you and the three kids had a good time enjoying the shows and activities. We hope to see you all again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“over rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This overpriced and overrated experience was almost a waste of time. we thought our daughter could at least swim with the dolphins for the $190 paid but no. She watched an earlier group do what she wanted while we waited to suit up. Also, the park is dirty and needs rehab.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your time with us. I am not sure which encounter you participated in, but our Dolphin Odyssey does have a dorsal pull. The Dolphin Encounter does not involve swimming. We are always working on making improvements to the park and hope that you give us a second chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dolphin Odyssey is fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My 8 yr old nephew and I had a blast! Expensive but worth every cent. Being an animal lover I was concerned for the dolphins, but they all seemed happy and healthy and it was obvious that the trainers truly care for the animals. Clean locker rooms with private showers & hair dryers so you can shower, change clothing and enjoy the rest of the day at the park watching other shows/attractions. Highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you and your nephew had a blast and were able to swim with the dolphins. Thank you again for such a positive review. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love from Hungary to the dolphins/seals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The site is pretty small but it is friendly. It is strongly recommended for families with small kids. As ecological diver I have found the time useful with the dolphins/seals. The intructors were knowledgeable and commited to have fun for the guests. I loved the facilities.
The shows were also lovely especially with the killer whale!
Warm regards from Hungary / Europe!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review and for sharing your pictures with us, it looks like you had a blast. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again during your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Seaquarium to your Saves list