We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to see, kids enjoyed it. I thought dolphin show was tops.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #29 of 122 attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Albany, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots to see, kids enjoyed it. I thought dolphin show was tops.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fairly typical of a large sea aquarium/dolphin show-facility. Older facility. Dolphin show is standing only, no seating. We stood right next to the trainer platform where there is a gap in the rail and had a great close-up view of the dolphins and still a view of the "ring." Nice show. Was able to see some of the swim-with-dolphins in the facilities toward to back of the property. Fairly uncrowded later in the day. Worth a try to get a peek. Overall a very pleasant experience for my young daughters and me. A bit pricey, but maybe there are some coupons that we did not know about. We did get a small discount with a promo card from the hotel attractions rack.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed your time with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to get some close-ups. We hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    524
    314
    143
    153
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“miami Seaquarium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stopped there on way to the keys and it was so much fun. A most do if you're in Miami. So much to see and do. And we did find coupons on their website

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you stopped by to visit us before heading to the Keys. We are happy to hear that you had fun and found discounts on our site. We thank you for your review and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a great time at the Miami Seaquarium. The Dolphin and Killer Whale show was my highlight but all the shows were enjoyable. Nice grounds, that are clean and well maintained. Staff at the gift shop were very helpful. There are Birds on the grounds. Fun place for kids and adults alike. For anyone who enjoys Dolphins and Aquatic life the Miami Seaquarium is a must to visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you had a great time visiting us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Expensive, but worth the swim with dolphins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good for young families with children under 10. The Dolphin Experience is pricey, but where else can you let your under 10 year-old child hug, kiss, and pet a dolphin while wearing a wetsuit and sharing the same water? Wait until the child is old enough to not need an adult to accompany, or you'll have to pay the extra $150 for the adult (which I did). The other animals in the park are pretty cool, like a mini-Sea World, especially holding the large parrots and petting the stingrays.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had the chance to take part of the dolphin experience. We are happy to be part of some great memories and we thank you again for the great review. We hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Boyfriend n I visited here the 2 nd day of our trip and it was a day well spent. The different shows we're very cool, my favorite were the dolphins and the whale.so much fun.n can't forget salty the sea lion! I was totally exhausted from the sun n walking but it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you and your boyfriend where able to visit us during your trip. It is great to hear that you both had a lot of fun and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Seaquarium to your Saves list