We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“to go with your family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #31 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“to go with your family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice place to visit with your family. I went with my family and they really enjoyed the time there. There are nice water shows. Good place to walk as well

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive reviews. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family and appreciate your positive comments.

We hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    570
    350
    154
    165
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Sea Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went for half a day and saw a variety of its shows -- the dolphins, flipper (dolphins), sea lions and killer whales. Very entertaining and fun for the family. There's a specific schedule to follow in order to see all the shows and luckily we went with others who knew exactly when and where to go. The only improvement could be to the sound system. It was very difficult to hear/understand the presenters during the show. Otherwise a great time.

If you do not want to get wet during the shows, do not sit in the first few (5 or so) rows.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review. It's great to hear that you were entertained by the shows and that you were able to find your way to each one. When you first enter, we hand out schedules, we are sorry for missing you. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great Staff, very well maintened. Very good for the price because the tickets also includes the park.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Creating Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and i take our grandchildren indiviually on trips to create memories for them that will last the rest of their lives. The reason for visiting the Seaquarium was for my Granddaughter and I to swim with the dolphins. We had a blast!!! The staff was awesome and treated us like friends. I would recommend this to anyone who loves animals. The granddaughter will never forget the experience.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. How wonderful that you are able to create these special trips for your grandchildren. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Misleading advertising”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

In the images shown on billboards and catalogs about Dolphins Encounter show people swimming with dolphins, which is false because it never happens. You settle for staying at the edge of the pool and just touching the dolphins. Are better places in other countries where you can actually interact with dolphins.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you found our ads misleading. Our Animals encounter, the Dolphin Odyssey does allow participants to swim with the dolphins. I am not sure why your interaction was different and I apologize. We do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.