We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #30 of 120 Attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“WOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The overall experience was good. Nothing spectacular about the Seaquarium i.e the park but the shows was wonderful. My teenagers enjoyed the Dophin interaction. They found it truly amazing about the way this creature would react so calmly with people. I know they are trained but I strongly believe they have an inner feeling of being compassionate to other creatures in their immediate environment. It WOWED us to see how they follow directions. I would recommend families to visit the "Miami Seaquarium" This has been my 3rd trip there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium. We are happy to hear that it was your third time with us and that you and your teenagers enjoyed the shows and the dolphin interaction. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    574
    352
    155
    166
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

As a birthday present, I treated my visiting 5 yr. granddaughter to a dolphin experience at the Seaquarium. The exhibits and some of the attractions, such as the manatees, have incredibly been there since I was a child, way long ago. Negatives are that the decor and facilities are mostly mostly outdated and a bit run-down; the food is poor, typical of large attractions and the dolphin experience could have been more personalized. But the beauty of the location is always an enjoyment and we were all pleasantly surprised by the quality of the shows. All 3 generations had a super time!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that three generations of your family had a great time visiting us. We are always working on making improvements and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
86 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Killer whale show excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were there and a school trip day--probably 400 junior high kids and younger--was also there. So lots of pushing and shoving--not so much fun. Killer whale and seal show was top-notch even compared to SeaWorld. Enthusiastic performers. Manatee exhibit was good. May have liked it all better without the kids. Not quick to get to, and watch the speed in residential areas, and there's a toll bridge. Miami is a big place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium. Thank you for the great reviews on our shows, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them and the manatee exhibit. We apologize if you encountered some pushing and shoving and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach
1 review
“Miami Seaquarium - Dolphin Interaction Program”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The park is nothing major.... the wale show was good ...now let's talk about the Dolphin Interaction Program....Just one word....AMAZING!!!.... My 5 years old daughter and my husband had an amazing experience, they were able to have a close dolphin encounter and of course, plenty of pictures to take home with you.....It can be a little bit expensive, but looking at the expression on my daughters and husband faces.... PRICELESS!!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! It is great to hear that your family enjoyed the experience and that it was a priceless moment. We hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sea Trek is Once in Lifetime Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We simply loved the Sea Trek experience. I did it with my 11 yr old who was in heaven. My younger son was a little afraid and as wonderful and patient as the divers were, he would not go down. He will try again next year. We will treasure this experience! Don't miss it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sea Trek experience and hope that your younger son will be able to do it next year. We hope to see you and your family again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.