We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Update attraction details
Book a Tour

Ranked #29 of 117 attractions in Miami
Type: Aquariums
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming with dolphins
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“always nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

a small place if you compare it to Disney but definitely enough to spend the better part of the day. interesting and entertaining shows. as well water fun in hot summer days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review. We thank you for taking the time to review us and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    457
    269
    127
    145
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of my absolute favorites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

There is something about Miami Seaquarium that is just SO much more local and approachable than those BIG amusement parks. I love visiting this place. Everyone is always in a great mood, for some reason the weather is always spectacular and the animals show you they are having a ball weather interacting with a trainer or eating from your hand. It's also the PERFECT size for you & your little ones. Not so big you are dead on your feet by the time you are done, but big enough to give you lots of entertainment. YOu will love a visit here :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear that we are one of your favorite places to visit. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad, but it needs renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went with out 6 years old and he (kind of) liked it. It looks like an attraction that stayed in the 80's. It needs renovations and more animals. The shows are ok, It's not bad. But don't expect something that will blow your mind.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium. We are always working on making improvements and thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Too monotonous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The place is only ok. We went with my kids they adored the whale show but that was it. After you see the whale show then the rest is just more of the same without the whale. All the shows are with dolphins doing the same jumps. Dont get me wrong, they are great shows but if after the second show even the kids were bored. If you go watch the sealions show, the whale show walk through the center aquarium and get out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Miami Seaquarium. It is great to hear that you enjoyed one of our shows; we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our other shows. We are always working on making improvements and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“There, I became a kid again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The most interesting for me was the show with the killer whale. And impression was even better, than I expected. Amazing and I feel bad, that in my childhood such show was not available.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you became a kid again by watching our shows. We hope to see you again and thank you for sharing those great pictures!

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Seaquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Miami Seaquarium to your Saves list