We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lacked on the tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spa at Doral

The Spa at Doral
8755 NW 36th Street, Miami, FL 33178
800-331-7768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 234 Activities in Miami
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa consistently earning top accolades in the "luxury" category.
Maitland, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service, lacked on the tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My service was a facial, it was great. I think the down time between waiting for products to soak in they could have done a mini feet message. It's hands only, however I was satisfied with the treatment. The tour of the facility lacked and I later found out there were 3 pools on property, one indoor. I wasted a lot of time not knowing this as the attendant stopped at the jacuzzi to tell me it was broken and what I should not do and what was not available instead of what was working and was available. They did offer me a slight discount for the lack of informaiton.

The food was healthy and delish, a great spa, spacious and good feeling overall.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doral, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“My favorite spa in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I live in Doral and take advantage of the spa very often. It truly is the best and largest facility I have ever seen and I like that you can walk around teh gold course and lay out at the outdoor pool as well. The staff is top notch and the spa specials are great too. Less expensive than any spa in South Beach and a step above.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Top Notch Spa Operation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Saturnia Spa at Doral is one of the best in Miami. Form the juices that they serve, to the massages and treatments, everything is the best. Super clean jacussis and pools

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Shuffle in, take your money, shuffle out. Nothing special.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A+ Massage Therapist-Francine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This is one of many spas I've visited....from California, Hawaii, Arizona, Massachusetts, North Carolina and beyond. My stress was relieved here like NEVER before! Francine is the most talented massage therapists I've ever experienced. She gave me the SINGLE BEST MASSAGE I've EVER had! Book with her and you won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Spa at Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spa at Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.