We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much to see...good cigar shop and a reasonable Cuban restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #15 of 30 Shopping in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
harrogate
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not much to see...good cigar shop and a reasonable Cuban restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

There are a few shops selling tat.....guys playing dominos and some cuban restaurants, oh and a good cigar shop. We ate Cuban at one restaurant which was actually pretty tasty and reasonable and the guy at the cigar shop was helpful and interesting. However, not sure it's really worth a special trip. Worth a brief stop rather than being a destination.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    97
    77
    48
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Hardly interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lot of small shops and eateries but could not find any people there. We went late in the evening.
It wasn't lively at all.Maybe we came late.
Surely the neighborhood looks different . also there are huge roosters near shops

We went there to try Cuban cuisine and we were not disappointed. we went to Versailles and loved
the hearty meal .

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Didn't see much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I don't know if i came with high expectations or over there there isn't much thing do see or do... In some coners we saw people playing music, but nothing especial. A good highlight is the food!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“la bella Cuba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is most than the most representative neighborhood in the Miami area. this is a city into the city holding the incredible Cuban traditions and of course is plenty off pretty people, the cubans.

go for son cubano, salsa, trova and all the caribean sounds

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Perhaps I did not go to the right streets, but it was nothing more than normal residential and shopping areas except of course they were all in Spanish. We were there mid day on a Saturday perhaps in the evening there is more activity.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.