We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la bella Cuba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Update attraction details
Book a Tour

Ranked #13 of 27 shopping in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“la bella Cuba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is most than the most representative neighborhood in the Miami area. this is a city into the city holding the incredible Cuban traditions and of course is plenty off pretty people, the cubans.

go for son cubano, salsa, trova and all the caribean sounds

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    76
    60
    41
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Perhaps I did not go to the right streets, but it was nothing more than normal residential and shopping areas except of course they were all in Spanish. We were there mid day on a Saturday perhaps in the evening there is more activity.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a little bit disapponted”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was there for few hours and it was raining. I had lunch at a "typical cuban restaurant" ...probably the worst I could pick! than I walked to another place (Cafe Ocho) and it was good. I have mojtos and tapas-very good. Nice ambient and cool music. It was ok to spend a couple hours-no more than that.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
“Dirty & sad; complete waist of time...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing was interesting, historical or fun. Lots of semi homless and old people smoking/ lounging around? Store fronts and shops are very dated, unwelcoming and dark inside. Difficult to communicate because most locals don't or won't speak english. The Cuban food we ate from 2 restaurants was greasy and totally bland.
The conversations we could understand were very political and sexist.
Unless your going for a 3nd world experience, would avoid this neighborhood at all costs...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“La Habana Pequena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I personally find this place pretty cool, there's historical pieces of Cuban pride, Bay of Pigs memorial and Calle Ocho where the old Cubans play dominos. There's also Cuban cigars which I got to see expertly rolled and cut (I had no idea how much tobacco is in those things). I also like the Cuban music booming around the streets. Anyways a good representation of culture and pretty good to see for a quick moment.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.