We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Habana Pequena” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Improve this listing
Visit Little Havana like an insider
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #78 of 279 things to do in Miami
Activities: Dining, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“La Habana Pequena”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I personally find this place pretty cool, there's historical pieces of Cuban pride, Bay of Pigs memorial and Calle Ocho where the old Cubans play dominos. There's also Cuban cigars which I got to see expertly rolled and cut (I had no idea how much tobacco is in those things). I also like the Cuban music booming around the streets. Anyways a good representation of culture and pretty good to see for a quick moment.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    145
    125
    66
    30
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Hugeley overrated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Don't waste your time visiting little Havana. We took the big red bus and hopped off on this stop to visit this part of Miami. There is not much to see or do here. We watched the old people playing domino in the Gomez park while we were waiting to get back on the next bus. Had lunch at a Cuban restaurant, El Cristo. The food was average. Then visited the cigar factory which was interesting. Overall I much rather spend my time by the ocean than visiting this place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Interesting place to visit with cultural atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Full of culture and you can buy some handmade craft, cigar and cultural store here. Live music on the street that is playing the Cuba music

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cuban Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our first time in a real Cuban restaurant having selected it quickly off the web after a morning fishing trip turned out to be a winner. Our favorite dishes were the Cuban chicken and their pulled pork dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“If you can't get to Havana proper...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Not much English spoken here. The food places are pretty good and some are cheap. The shops are kind of junky for the most part. it is like being in a foreign country.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.