We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #49 of 103 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Other
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This area is not a typical toursit stop, It's much more about the cuban culture with its delicious coffee leche, cigar shops, and music. I visited with great older gentleman in a little park where they were playing chess, dominos, checkers, etc. I'm so glad we included it in our trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    120
    101
    55
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Little Havana on SW8th St. is interesting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

When in South Florida, we always visit Little Havana. Sometimes we get a typical Cuban meal or coffee. This time we went looking for Cuban Cigars. There are numerous places and all price points to buy these items.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its always a great experience in Little Havana. It also helps that my husband is Cuban so he is with his peeps..lol
Love the food and coffee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Do a walking tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

After reading reviews we chose a walking tour and that was a good choice. Without the tour there wouldn't be much to do. The tour takes you into stores and bars and tells you the story. Last Friday night of every month there is a festival that we happened to catch. Awesome. The tour was good but a terrible value. $60 for 2 hours. Art deco tour on South Beach was $30 for two hours, at least equally informative and more fun.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Definitely attend the Culture Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to a culture night - the last friday of the month right around the Tower Theatre. Meet there at 7 pm for a free 1.5-2 hour walking tour (different themes each month) through parts of LIttle Havana with a local professor. So informative and fun and free! Lots of artisans with very neat, unique and affordable art. Much like the real Havana in some ways - the music, dancing, checkers/chess/dominoes playing......some neat stores around too! Definitely worth checking out, at least during the monthly Culture Night (google for more details - that is how we found info on the Culture Night)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.