We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic neighborhood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
3056492717
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$69*
and up
Little Havana Adventure with Cuban Cigar Rolling
Ranked #31 of 214 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This area is not a typical toursit stop, It's much more about the cuban culture with its delicious coffee leche, cigar shops, and music. I visited with great older gentleman in a little park where they were playing chess, dominos, checkers, etc. I'm so glad we included it in our trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Little Havana on SW8th St. is interesting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

When in South Florida, we always visit Little Havana. Sometimes we get a typical Cuban meal or coffee. This time we went looking for Cuban Cigars. There are numerous places and all price points to buy these items.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its always a great experience in Little Havana. It also helps that my husband is Cuban so he is with his peeps..lol
Love the food and coffee.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Do a walking tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

After reading reviews we chose a walking tour and that was a good choice. Without the tour there wouldn't be much to do. The tour takes you into stores and bars and tells you the story. Last Friday night of every month there is a festival that we happened to catch. Awesome. The tour was good but a terrible value. $60 for 2 hours. Art deco tour on South Beach was $30 for two hours, at least equally informative and more fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank travelitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Definitely attend the Culture Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to a culture night - the last friday of the month right around the Tower Theatre. Meet there at 7 pm for a free 1.5-2 hour walking tour (different themes each month) through parts of LIttle Havana with a local professor. So informative and fun and free! Lots of artisans with very neat, unique and affordable art. Much like the real Havana in some ways - the music, dancing, checkers/chess/dominoes playing......some neat stores around too! Definitely worth checking out, at least during the monthly Culture Night (google for more details - that is how we found info on the Culture Night)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing