We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #11 of 33 Shopping in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Shopping
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its always a great experience in Little Havana. It also helps that my husband is Cuban so he is with his peeps..lol
Love the food and coffee.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    109
    88
    51
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Do a walking tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

After reading reviews we chose a walking tour and that was a good choice. Without the tour there wouldn't be much to do. The tour takes you into stores and bars and tells you the story. Last Friday night of every month there is a festival that we happened to catch. Awesome. The tour was good but a terrible value. $60 for 2 hours. Art deco tour on South Beach was $30 for two hours, at least equally informative and more fun.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Definitely attend the Culture Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to a culture night - the last friday of the month right around the Tower Theatre. Meet there at 7 pm for a free 1.5-2 hour walking tour (different themes each month) through parts of LIttle Havana with a local professor. So informative and fun and free! Lots of artisans with very neat, unique and affordable art. Much like the real Havana in some ways - the music, dancing, checkers/chess/dominoes playing......some neat stores around too! Definitely worth checking out, at least during the monthly Culture Night (google for more details - that is how we found info on the Culture Night)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“An hour or so well spent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We drove here on our own and parked on McDonalds car park as it was free and ideally located - not sure if we should have but it was very quiet so not taking up a valuable space.
We had a guide book so had a walk around. There is some fantastic artwork around and it is worth taking time to look at the wall art. Naturally the domino park is the place to see typical Cuban enjoyment, not just dominos though, chess and draughts is played.
The eternal flame is the other main focal point. This is not really a shopping area and if you expect that you will be disappointed, there is one tourist shop - Little Havana to Go and this is where I was given a Cuban coffee, my first and wow i'm hooked. We left and went into the wonderful little cuban cafe next block Equisitor and got another. They spoke little English but they were very friendly and it was great to sit in with other Cubans for a short while.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“Not what I thought it would be like.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

If you have ever been to Little Havana in Tampa.... you know that this part of Town is a party just waiting to happen at every corner..... Miami Little Havana was a big disappointment so to say....if you go... just for food than that would be it.... :( Not much here and your time would be better spent elsewhere.

Jerry Ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.