We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tour makes a difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #49 of 103 Attractions in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Other
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“A tour makes a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We would agree with many of the previous comments.

If we had just arrived to the few blocks of Cuban stores, we would have looked in a few shops, had lunch and left somewhat disappointed

Fortunately, we had booked a tour with LittleHavenTours.com and so spent over 3 hours learning much about Cuban culture, history, music, art and food as well as the local area.

Corinna, our guide, was excellent. She provided samples of varous quite different fruits, a Cuban smoothie, Cuban coffee, pastry and ice cream.

At $69 per person, this was not inexpensive but we felt that we received good value all the same.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    120
    100
    54
    25
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Cultures Viernes on Calle Ocho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The last Friday night of every month is the best time to visit. Aim for the strip on 8th Street (Calle Ocho) around 11th - 14th Avenues. The art galleries all have open house, there are bands and dancing on the streets. The restaurants are overflowing. My favorite is El Pub: where else can you get great lamb shanks for under $10? Just don't expect anyone to speak English.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just a street with few so-called Cuban stores...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

It's not awful...you just don't get a lot of Cuban culture while walking in the street. I had higher expectations for the place taking into account that there's a lot of Cubans in Miami. It's basically one street with stores with cuban stuff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“not much to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was one of the places that we really looked forward to visting. I was a little disappointed there is really nothing to do there. Nothing...we ate at a nice little restaurant food good prices good. Wondered over to the Cigar shop and picked up a few cigars for our friend and got back on the bus headed to south beach. Not really sure I would recommend this because like I said there is nothing to do there.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Cuban Flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not much to visit here other than some restaurants. I usually see many tourists looking for Little Havana, but I really don't understand what they are expecting to see...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.