We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be there on last friday every month” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Miami, FL (Little Havana)
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$45*
and up
Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne...
Ranked #11 of 33 Shopping in Miami
Type: Neighborhoods, Shopping
Activities: City walk sightseeing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Be there on last friday every month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recommend going there on the Culture day which is on the last Friday every month. We were there early around 6pm. It was not too hard to found a free parking around the neighborhood. As there were many people walking around, we weren’t too concern our rental van with California license. We had Cuban sandwiches, couple authentic Cuban dishes and Cuban coffee in one of the busy restaurant there. Food tasted great with reasonable price. While my children enjoyed his Cuban ice cream, we have Mojitos while check out those art galleries and craft stands. People danced on the sidewalk with live band. It’s a wonderful and relaxes night.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    109
    88
    51
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great service, sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This Italian was born in Miami and I live in Sacramento. Stopped by for dinner craving a Cuban sandwich. Was told they were only on lunch menu. Almost left, but waiter said chef would make me one. Delicious! Thanks, Little Havana!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calle Ocho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I enjoyed walking around 'Calle Ocho' and feeling the latin vibe. It felt like I was in some latin american country. There was spanish spoken everywhere and the signs as well. Had a cuban sandwich in a small cuban restaurant. It had a very interesting flavor profile. Loved it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“WHAT A DUMP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Expected a location with some community vibe but this is a dump full of bitter twisted auld fellas playing dominos telling lies about a history that never happened. The street main drag itself is dirty and smelly and full of souvenir shops, souvenirs of what exactly? Then the cigar shops with the 'seeds taken from Cuba and sewn in the Dominican Republic' selling 'Cuban Cigars. Yeah Right.......! What nonsense, I acvtulaly bought some as I smoke Cuban Cigars, (the ones actually grown and rolled in real cigar factory's in Cuba - imagine that) and they are not great, a far cry from a real Montecristo or Cohiba Siglo VI indeed!

To think that people actually leave Havana to go to this dump is mind boggling, housing and money may be in short supply in Havana but compared to this place it is paradise, anyways.....seen it now, won't be back

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Little Havana - dirty and old looking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Unless you are Cuban, or you have a specific place you want to eat, this is not a place to just walk around. It is dirty, old and a bit dangerous,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Havana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.