We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
12520 Southwest 120th Street, Miami, FL 33186
(786) 293-5713
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #564 of 3,717 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Second time we have been to a Bonefish and this second experience didn't disappoint. We shared the Mussels appetizer and it was so filling that all we had for a second tasting was the Coconut Shrimp appetizer. Both items were wonderful. Also have to note that they make a fine cocktail. Very attentive service at the bar.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    24
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“no complaints, no exclaimation points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location and a very good menu that delivers brings us back. We have been here twice now and cannot complain about anything. However, this is Miami and if we were to go up to Coral Gables we could get a five star dinner for a few dollars more--and have. That is hardly a complaint as this is a chain. Our server was spot-on and the fish was fresh and very tasty--although the portions were on the small side. We waltzed in on a Friday night without reservations at 6:30 and got in--but those behind us were not so lucky.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have gone to BoneFish Grill Kendall, many times we love their ahi tuna delish, also their bread that they bring it to you right out of the oven, with a special olive oil souce. They have very good prices on wine, also if you bring your owne wine they charge you like $ 15. to uncork. We have try their grouper, chicken marsala, salmon, crab cakes and their all delicious, the admospher is very nice. They have some happy hour too

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Creative Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Although a national chain resturant, when you first walk into the Kendall Fishbone Grill your first impression is of an upscale eatry. Their skilled bartenders quickly offer one of their many tasty concoctions which will set the tone for relaxing conversation with your dinner partner. I love the Bang-Bang appetizer which are shrimp in a gooey tasty sauce!!! (Awesome). We always go with the daily special which guarantees fresh high quality seafood at a reasonable price. Beware that on weekends the place is packed but management has arranged plentiful seating outside, there is waitress service so you can order one of their tasty drinks and let the weekend begin while you quickly forget weekday worries!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh fish creatively prepared!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Welcome addition to West Kendall, dinners all are artfully-prepared. Fresh fish and great combos; enjoy appetizers, soup, salads and save room for dessert!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.