We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must to Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoo Miami

Zoo Miami
15th St, 12400 SW 152 St, Miami, FL 33177
305-251-0400
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Zoo Miami like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #10 of 278 things to do in Miami
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sanctuary for endangered, rare and threatened animals including tigers, crocodiles and the infamous Komodo Dragon, plus special animal education programs geared for children of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Must to Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The Miami Zoo is quite large. Wear comfortable walking shoes. The giraffes are amazing! It is quite hot and humid in the summer months so drink plenty of water. The zoo is child friendly/stroller accessible. There is food that can be purchased there. The cost to get in for one adult was almost $50. There is a lot of parking available. Obviously, the sooner you arrive to opening time, the more up close parking you will get. There are gift shops on the grounds. The earlier in the day that you go, the less people and the less intense sun rays. Do bring sun screen. The Miami Zoo is a must as it is quite awesome for animal lovers!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    638
    175
    46
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lots of animals that I have never seen before!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I are both in our mid 60's and we still enjoy going to the zoo. This zoo is one of the best we have ever seen. It's huge-the trail is about 3 miles long but you can rent cycles if you'd prefer not to walk. We went right after a rain storm so the park had emptied out, the animals were all outside enjoying the cooler weather and we were able to get first hand views of nearly all the animals!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, West Indies
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great family fun...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am a repeat visitor to Zoo Miami and I am sure I shall be back several more times... I love these outdoor fun times with my family and as such this is definitely a location whenever I have a couple hours extra in Miami with my family. I enjoy riding the 4 wheel cycles with my family while we explore the Zoo. That is what makes this Zoo so different from others... Will be back again soon!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“NOT THE BEST”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

well what can i tell about the zoo, is nothing amazing is a normal zoo, and i think the animal is the same in every zoo, nothing special nothing amazing.
for the kids, is ok, but not so much fun, and sometimes bored.

the price was normal for miami, but for a general zoo, like always is miami,.. to hig

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Too much hype, coll ads, but not too much to see, especially with a 8 y/o. Excellent food, but not really "CEVICHE", great service.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoo Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoo Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.