We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoo Miami

Zoo Miami
15th St, 12400 SW 152 St, Miami, FL 33177
305-251-0400
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Zoo Miami like an insider
Special Offer
$65*
and up
Go Miami Card
Ranked #10 of 278 things to do in Miami
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sanctuary for endangered, rare and threatened animals including tigers, crocodiles and the infamous Komodo Dragon, plus special animal education programs geared for children of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have lived in the area for 10 years, and go at least once or twice a year. They are always updating, adding new attractions, and always improving the experience. It is a good enough size where the family can definitely have a full day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    638
    175
    46
    34
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always an Excellent, Fun and Beautiful Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to this zoo as is our tradition on the the day after Thanksgiving. It was a beautiful day and the zoo was busy but it was easy to walk around. There is lots of shade, rest stops, misters, benches, and glorious foliage! Oh yes and lots of animals in roomy outdoor enclosures. There is a monorail and tram and bike rentals. It is well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Zoo day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The zoo was awesome, it was hot but there were misters and it rained, but the Elephants were awesome and th wart hogs! Didn't even make it to Australia we were so tired. Have to go back!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“After ten years, still great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Last time I was in Miami zoo before this weekend was 10 years ago. The park is pleasant, especially during the no-summer months. I particularly liked the giraffes and I missed the white tiger (maybe is not there anymore?). There is a mono rail if you don’t feel like walking that is very convenient (is not included in the entrance, though). It’s a nice way to spend Sunday afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As zoos go this is a pretty nice one. I like how big it is and the animals are in open cages with plenty of roaming room. Been a couple of times and each trip was unable to make it through the entire park! There is a good variety of animals. Wish it was not all the way south.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoo Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoo Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.