We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a ride!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami

Thriller Miami
Bayside Market Place, Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305 373 7001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 148 Tours & Activities in Miami
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What a ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We decided on the Sunset cruise which did not disappoint! The trip started with a tour of Star Island where we saw the homes of Jennifer Lopez, Will and Jada Smith, Elizabeth Taylor and more. Then the real fun starts!!! High speed, loud music and squeals of delight! Warning...you will get wet! After our wild ride in the Atlantic the boat slowed down and we got gorgeous photos of the sun setting over Miami. The crew was great and made the ride so much fun!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thrilling and not too much celebrity stalking!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We took the 45 minute boat trip from Bayside Marketplace and it was fantastic. Really good fun and was the only one we could find that went out into the ocean as opposed to circling the islands. Plus we only wanted a short boat trip and all the others were at least 90 minutes. Thriller was more expensive though. We sped out to Star Island and spent a short amount of time being told about the mansions and their famous owners, before heading out to the ocean, going out and past South Beach and back round again. If you’re after fun, a good view of Miami and not too much mansion gazing then this is a good trip for you.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Most awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This high speed boat ride (for those old enough, think of the cigarette boat in the opening credits of Miami Vice) that went out of the Bayside Marketplace was exhilarating and the most fun! Cost was $36 pp. Find the ad in the Welcome to Miami and the Beaches magazine and you may be able to get $5 off. They provide these rides about every hour and a half and it lasts about 45 minutes. Our ride was at 7:45 pm and this is only provided during the summer months. This twilight ride started out in daylight and took us up the port of Miami past where the cruise ships dock, past Fisher Island, Star Island and Miami Beach. The mansions of the rich and famous are pointed out. We were also taken around South Beach and then into the Atlantic Ocean at speeds upwards of 45 mph. Everyone was laughing and enjoying themselves greatly. Towards the end of the ride the guide came by and took your picture with your camera. Of course a picture is taken prior to getting on the boat and ready when we returned at a cost of $10. If you enjoy fast rides, you should like this. Not for pregnant females or those with health issues. Well worth the money. Plan on going back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury,CT
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“A great activity to cool off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Thriller is a high speed boat tour that combines speed with a tour of some of the attractions near the marina as well as a view of South Beach from the Atlantic. It starts off slowly going toward Star Island and homes of the rich and famous including Gloria Estafan, Shaq, Rosie O'Donnell and Oprah. You can see the skylines of Miami as well as the South Beach hotel skyline.
Once it enters the Atlantic from the harbor, it becomes more of a thrill ride as it turns up its speed; you can get sprayed or drenched depending on where you sit!
The crew is friendly and informative.
It's a pretty reasonable price and a fun activity for soemthing different when visiting Miami or Miami beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thrilled By Thriller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited Miami the first week of November and decided to try the Thriller High Speed Boat tour.
For only 35.00 each we went on a tour of the millionaires row where we passed waterfront homes of Michael Jordan, Madonna, Liz Taylor, and dozens of other celeb mansions. We did a high speed run from the harbour to the ocean. On the ocean we did the most exhilerating ride of hairpin turns and high speed jumps of the waves. It was like a rollercoaster on the water. If you go, and you dont want to get wet,sit closer to front of boat. But if you want it wet and wild, you will not be dissapointed if you sit at the back. And you will be thrilled either way.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.