We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami

Thriller Miami
Bayside Market Place, Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305 373 7001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 147 Tours & Activities in Miami
Attraction details
Summerton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Most awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This high speed boat ride (for those old enough, think of the cigarette boat in the opening credits of Miami Vice) that went out of the Bayside Marketplace was exhilarating and the most fun! Cost was $36 pp. Find the ad in the Welcome to Miami and the Beaches magazine and you may be able to get $5 off. They provide these rides about every hour and a half and it lasts about 45 minutes. Our ride was at 7:45 pm and this is only provided during the summer months. This twilight ride started out in daylight and took us up the port of Miami past where the cruise ships dock, past Fisher Island, Star Island and Miami Beach. The mansions of the rich and famous are pointed out. We were also taken around South Beach and then into the Atlantic Ocean at speeds upwards of 45 mph. Everyone was laughing and enjoying themselves greatly. Towards the end of the ride the guide came by and took your picture with your camera. Of course a picture is taken prior to getting on the boat and ready when we returned at a cost of $10. If you enjoy fast rides, you should like this. Not for pregnant females or those with health issues. Well worth the money. Plan on going back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury,CT
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“A great activity to cool off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Thriller is a high speed boat tour that combines speed with a tour of some of the attractions near the marina as well as a view of South Beach from the Atlantic. It starts off slowly going toward Star Island and homes of the rich and famous including Gloria Estafan, Shaq, Rosie O'Donnell and Oprah. You can see the skylines of Miami as well as the South Beach hotel skyline.
Once it enters the Atlantic from the harbor, it becomes more of a thrill ride as it turns up its speed; you can get sprayed or drenched depending on where you sit!
The crew is friendly and informative.
It's a pretty reasonable price and a fun activity for soemthing different when visiting Miami or Miami beach.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Thrilled By Thriller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited Miami the first week of November and decided to try the Thriller High Speed Boat tour.
For only 35.00 each we went on a tour of the millionaires row where we passed waterfront homes of Michael Jordan, Madonna, Liz Taylor, and dozens of other celeb mansions. We did a high speed run from the harbour to the ocean. On the ocean we did the most exhilerating ride of hairpin turns and high speed jumps of the waves. It was like a rollercoaster on the water. If you go, and you dont want to get wet,sit closer to front of boat. But if you want it wet and wild, you will not be dissapointed if you sit at the back. And you will be thrilled either way.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“LOVE THRILLER MIAMI. Again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Was on Thriller Miami two years ago and just went again and took my mom. It was a gorgeous day and Thriller , Miami is one of the best attractions a d most exciting boats I have ever experienced I have travelled a lot and not so easy to please and LOVE this activity. No one should miss THriller Miami. It's the best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great addition to your stay in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

At $30 pp (after $5 coupon), this is a well-priced tour that combines high-speed with celebrity homes, views of South Beach and the Miami skyline. It gave us unforgettable experience of zipping around the Atlantic Ocean with wind and salt water in your hair.
Fun and friendly crew made it an enjoyable trip but jar tip was unnecessary annoying since we only had credit cards on us.
Some say the thriller Miami is a ‘must see’ I would say it is a great addition to your stay but ‘must see’ is a bit of an exaggeration.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thriller Miami also viewed

 

Been to Thriller Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.