We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service is not the best” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Thriller Miami

Thriller Miami
Bayside Market Place, Bayside Market Place, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)
305 373 7001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 182 Activities in Miami
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Customer service is not the best”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I came up to the counter to buy 3 tickets for the ride that was leaving in hour and a half. Asked attendant a question and at this point 6 young people came up to the counter right next to me and said that they needed 6 tickets. And without thinking twice attendant issued them 6 tickets. And then turned to me and said that that bouat is sold out and next one will be in 3 hours. Really???? What about first come first served? It was very disapointing....

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Thriller- Lots of Fun if the Ocean is Choppy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Honestly, this is really a 5-star review but on our visit the ocean was FLAT. This is not the fault of the company. The boat is fast, yes, but it's much more thrilling when there are waves to skip.

We've been on the Thriller Boat in Charleston, and the ocean was very choppy, we had a lot of fun jumping the waves. The sea in Miami was like glass, very smooth. But the upside: Our captain took our pics sitting in the driver's seat (I expected an upcharge here), but no, he offered it to everyone with their own camera. We also got really close up to Star Island to see some famous mansions.

We did this with our teens, they loved it. A great alternative to slow boat tours.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A ride on Thiller is as entertaining as it is thrilling.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The wind blowing in your face. The music blaring. A ride on Thiller is as entertaining as it is thrilling.

The Thriller Miami Speedboat Tour is a 45 minute mashup of the typical sightseeing tour combined with adventure. On the tour, you will see a few of Miami's coastal sites including the downtown Miami skyline, the Port of Miami, Fisher Island, Miami Beach and a few homes of the rich and famous. Now, if you are looking for an informative tour or something a little more relaxed, try one of the many other tours that departs from Bayside, but if you are looking for a fun filled high-speed ride, look no further.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Were a couple in our late 20's. We love speed. Maybe a bit too much since we both have motorcycles ;) After reading the reviews, i expected to go much faster on this "speed boat" than we did. I also expected to see more homes of the rich and famous. We saw about 8. The speed of the boat was the same during the whole ride. I didnt feel like i was on a high-speed boat tour. I thought we were going to spend much more time out in the ocean.
Overall we thought this tour was okay, We wouldnt do it again. Its okay for your average thrill seeking person, but for high thrillers....meh.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“speedy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

if you like a bit of speed this boat is the thing,plus you get to go offshore, miami beach & visit the homes of the rich & famous.look out for discount vouchers $5.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thriller Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thriller Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.