We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #41 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Ingrid Belmont at the front office was amazing. Upon arrival my room was set to be a lower level room but that was an input error on my part during the reservation process. Ingrid was kind enough to locate a great room on the top floor with a view of the Port of Miami for me. The view was beautiful and i appreciate the extra mile she went to give me this room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We’re happy to have welcomed you to Hilton Miami Downtown and that you enjoyed your top floor room so much. All of our associates are dedicated to quality customer service, and we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the associate you mentioned by name. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    807
    332
    123
    66
See reviews for
486
543
104
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I love this hotel the staff the service the overall treatment it's like your royalty! I did not want to leave Miami after staying here they make you feel so at home and beyond. I felt sad after checking out because I know I will never get this kind of service from another hotel again. I really love it there it was the best treatment and service ever.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We’re thrilled and grateful that we were able to provide the kind of royal experience you describe. Your satisfaction is all we hope for, but we do thank you for your amazing review. Our associates will be truly glad to know their service meant so much to you. We hope to see you again soon at Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My husband and I stay few days a Hilton downtown. Location is very conveniente and room are perfect for business and leisure. we enjoyed a lot our holiday. Price is really convenient during low season.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Your glowing review of Hilton Miami Downtown is greatly appreciated. Sounds like your stay with us suited you perfectly, and for that we’re truly glad. All of us are happy to know our location and customer service made your Miami visit so memorable. We invite you and your husband to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a 24hr stay in Miami and chose Hilton Downtown because of the good price. We were aware of the distance to all the main sights but it didn't really bother us as we were just passing through.

The hotel itself is very clean and is all you would expect from a Hilton. We had a fantastic view from the 7th with a floor to ceiling window. A spectacular view at night. The pool was a nice addition - open early and closes late, so nobody was in there when we awoke for a peaceful swim.

The staff were very friendly, but I have to point out one individual. A gentlemen by the name of Guy Corneille. Meeting this man was a pleasure and I would recommend without a doubt to seek him out for tourist advice. He told us how to reach Southbeach using the Bus system and how to ride the Peoplemover. He told us exactly how to approach Miami in a 24hr window. Thanks Guy!

The location is alright. Not great. The bus drive into South Beach felt like it took forever due to the insane amount of traffic caused by an accident on one of the three connecting bridges! But you are close to the Peoplemover (a free monorail type system) to explore downtown.

Worth a shot if you have a short window and are looking for something of value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks so much for your generous review of Hilton Miami Downtown. Sounds like you packed a lot into your 24 hour visit, and that you enjoyed our clean hotel, swimming pool and beautiful views. We’re glad our associates’ service made all the difference in making your brief stay such a satisfying one. We’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff member you mentioned by name. Please visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel's dining staff NEVER waited on us. I had to go get someone to wait on our family. It was very expensive for what we got. We were leaving on a cruise the next day and ate at the hotel. Breakfast buffet ran out of food, and expensive as well for what we got. Then trying to get a pre-arranged taxi van to get us to the pier, was a disaster, I had taken care of this prior to my trip and then the gentlemen at the area were VERY RUDE and said, "stand over there". We called them, sometimes it takes awhile. I had this pre-planned with the concierge, called down to frontdesk to confirm and then no one there, said taxi was there 5 min. early and he left...??? WTH???

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for providing such detailed feedback from your recent visit. We are extremely disappointed to read about your issues with customer service both in dining and the front door/taxi area. Please accept our most sincere apologies for this frustration, and know it is not the standard we hold for ourselves. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate associates so that we may review our service. We hope you might return in the future for the type of visit you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

You can stay in this place to save some money and visit some restaurants in the area. The swimming pool (medium Size) outdoor is okay for the family. The food in the hotel restaurant is extremely good. The rooms are nice and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the people staying next room, that guy was yelling at his wife and that was a Domestic Violence issue, I did called the front desk and asked them to change me from room and they did. The Customer Service is really good and they are multicultural. Very friendly environment. In my opinion is 3 starts making an effort to be 4 starts. You need a key to go to your rooms and also the swimming pool. The gym area is very small, but you can do your routine in there or enjoy the Miami weather by running outdoors.

Room Tip: The location in downtown is convenience because you can take easily the public transportation, also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with Hilton Miami Downtown. Your dining at Brisa Bistro and swimming in the pool sound wonderful. It’s regrettable if you were disturbed by the noise of other guests, but we’re grateful you let us know so that we could assist you right away. Our associates will be gratified to hear you found them very friendly. Please stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is amazing. When i come back to the EUA in Miami, i will stay in Hilton again, because everything is very good.
There is Burger King in front of hotel.
The parking is true, is very expensive ( U$28,00 per day ).

Room Tip: View to the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Your excellent review of Hilton Miami Downtown is so appreciated. We’re positively delighted to have provided you with such a great stay in Miami. We understand your concerns about parking, and please know we are committed to keeping the fee as low as possible while still providing a safe parking experience for all of our guests. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.