We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with hotel management and services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very happy with hotel management and services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We recently stayed at Hilton Miami and we have been very satisfied. There is a relaxing environment and very good customer service. The rooms were clean the location is good and the view from the hotel is perfect. An issue came up with cleaning services and the hotel manager was very good at resolving it. Definitely recommend especially if you combine your staying in Miami with a cruise.
Tip: honeymooners have a surprise at their room :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re so glad that we were able to provide you with a relaxing experience in our hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your housekeeping issue so that we could correct it for you immediately. All of our associates will be gratified to hear how excellent their service was. We hope you will return for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    867
    350
    126
    69
See reviews for
507
584
115
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel was was such a disappointment for a Hilton hotel.

Although probably typical of a big city hotel, staff unfriendly , room pretty average.

Such a shame as we were so looking forward to our trip to Miami.

We won't be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments. It is disappointing that your stay with us was not completely satisfying and you were not fully impressed with your accommodations and service. We do take your review seriously, and will share your comments with our associates. We hope you will reconsider a future stay so that we can provide the experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Unfortunately I was only able to stay for one night in order to attend a conference. If I had the time I would have stayed for several nights. The room was spacious - the bedding was plush and the breath-taking city view at night was.. left me speechless. Ask for an end room on an upper floor. The floor to ceiling windows are spectacular at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
It is wonderful that the Hilton Miami Downtown was such a satisfying experience for you. It’s a great compliment that you would have liked to stay longer to enjoy your room and the breathtaking Miami views. Thank you for your kind review and please come back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orocovis, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from 07/16/2014 to 07/19/2014 and the room was cleaned, comfortable beds and pillow. Also the rooms have enough space, desk, tv, etc. Wifi is free at lobby and near you find a supermarket, metromover (free train to downtown where you can go to some places near downtown), checkers, BK. Also we took a bus that stop in front of the hotel at 10 am and for $10.00 RT bring you to Dolphin mall that was a good mall. The best was the price we paid using special price from a third party seller.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your great review of Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re sure readers will appreciate all of the helpful details you shared. It’s delightful that you found your accommodations so satisfying, and that you enjoyed our location and amenities. Our Miami setting makes it easy for our guests to quickly reach the attractions in which they are interested. We hope to welcome you back soon for another excellent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

very good service, and knowledgable and friendly staff, we felt well looked after on our honeymoon and nothing seemed to much trouble, including a free upgrade on our room as it was our honeymoon. The food was good, breakfast being the best, howevers its also worthwhile nipping over to publix for something a bit cheaper. The aircon was great (as we came fromuk, the heat was getting to us) and overall a great trip

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Congratulations to the happy couple! Thank you for making Hilton Miami Downtown a part of your honeymoon. All of us are truly honored to read such a glowing review of our services and accommodations. Your kind words will be shared with everyone here. It was our privilege to provide such a memorable vacation for you two. Please come back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am a Consultant for IBM and I have been traveling to Miaimi for over a year now , first staying at the Miami Hilton Airport and now Miami Downtonw. The staff at both places have been EXCEPTIONAL ! First Yanni at the front desk and the buffet chef lady and my favorite server (The names have slpped my mind because I have not been there for about 7 months because of an issue with the Manager there) But they where great and I miss those guys...

However things happen for a reason and I am glad that it did, I have met my extended family here at the Miami Downtowm. John at Valet has been a delight and a gentlemen, and he entire Valet Staff. The front desk staff has been OUTSTANDING and accomodating, I would like to especially thank the night manager Amaury for all your help. But the ALL have been FANTASTIC! Then there are the ladies that give me great conversation and great food in the morning and the evening. In the morning I get to see Pilar ,Rosalia and Lazara for breakfast and they truly put a smile on my face and are a great start to my work day , they are UNBELIEVEABLE to say the least. What a treat to be greated every single moring by the bright and beautful smiles of these very friendly , kind and attentive ladies. And the bueaty of it all I am I get a specail treat to see them again in the evenings!

All in all I want to thank the entire staff at the Hilton Dowtown miami and my new friends on staff for making the road a lot easier and sometimes better than home!

Thank you !!

Chris Whethers

Room Tip: Get a room on the south side of buidlding to see the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
It is truly a privilege for all of us at Hilton Miami Downtown that you consider us extended family and friends. It is a pure delight to welcome you back each and every time you’re here for business. Your exceptionally kind comments will be shared with all of our associates, particularly those you mentioned by name. We’re glad to make your road a lot easier as you travel so much. Thank you for your amazing review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed one night day before cruise...3 kids enjoyed the pool and easy access to walking downtown...especially to the Miami Heat arena. Getting to the cruise port was an easy cab ride! Hotel provided shuttle from airport. The overall experience was very smooth and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We’re so happy you had such an enjoyable stay with Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re glad how convenient it was for you to be so close to Port of Miami and other attractions. Our beautiful pool is always a highlight for everyone. It was a pleasure to welcome your family the day before your cruise, and to provide you with a memorable stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.