We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a three night stay here before boarding a cruise ship. On checking in, we were given a corner room which had great views of the port area and cruise ships. The room was very pleasant and clean and very quiet which made for a good night's sleep.

The bar area is nice and the restaurant is good for both breakfast and dinner. The hotel offers free use of the computers in the business centre.

There is a bus and monorail station (which is free) close by which can get you to South Beach and Bayside Marketplace.

We enjoyed our stay here and would likely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalitaDiasNojaim, Front Office Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Miami Downtown for your last visit to Miami. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    875
    352
    126
    70
See reviews for
515
586
116
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed one night due to an American Airlines screw up.The staff was extremely friendly and attentive throughout the property and the room was great. Couldn't have been better. Would defintely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide great last minute accommodations for you recently at Hilton Miami Downtown. Our staff will be grateful to hear how friendly and helpful they were for you. While the circumstances that brought you to us were not ideal, we’re glad your stay at our hotel was ideal. We look forward to having you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hilton downtown is very well located, within walking distance of the AA Arena, Bayside, and Brickell.
Yes the hotel might not look up to date from the outside, but it is incredible once inside. The lobby and pool area are very nice, the rooms are standard size but very clean and with an incredible view. Flat screen tvs, minibar, very comfortable bedding.
beware of parking, as with any other hotel in downtown, they will charge upwards of 40 dollars a night for valet parking.
All in all, I was very impressed with this hotel and I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of Hilton Miami Downtown, we are so glad to hear of how impressed you were with the accommodations, lobby and pool. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction in knowing our guests’ stay was so positive that they plan on returning in the future. Our parking options and fees are shown on our website, with valet parking $28 per day. Many guests enjoy the convenience of valet service which provides unlimited in and out privileges which can’t be found in public lots. Alternatively some guests choose to self park for $26 per day. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations at the hotel. Had a nice large room overlooking the city, quick drive over the bridge to south beach. The service at the pool could have been better but the front desk was more than helpful in making our stay more than satisfactory. Will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
It sounds like your visit with us included many of the things that make staying at the Hilton Miami Downtown so enjoyable. Our dedicated staff work very hard to provide our guests with the most memorable of experiences and it seems we met that goal with you. Thank you for sharing your appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We want our trip to Miami a memorable one so we've booked a room with a bay view in this property. The hotel staff was very friendly and also sent champagne and strawberry covered chocolates to kick of the stay. It was a beautiful room and the view completely blew us away. It was an incredible experience and we will remember for the rest of our lives. Double Thumbs Up !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
It was an honor to host you for your special occasion, and we’re delighted to have given you such a memorable visit to Miami. We’re glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the view from your room. All of us at Hilton Miami Downtown are so happy that this was a trip you will remember for the rest of your lives. We hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

A pleasant stay with friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food at the bar/lounge area!! Very nice pool. Many areas with comfy chairs to chat/eat/work together. Waterfall wall is a calming visual accent.
My room did not have a water view, but I found I could peek by visiting the stairwell at the opposite end of the hallway. Beds were as comfy as the Westin. Plenty of hot water. In-room coffee but no refrigerator. Take the SuperShuttle from/to the Miami International Airport - no hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Sounds like you really enjoyed not only your accommodations but many of our amenities and services, including our lovely pool and The Gallery Lounge. It is wonderful to hear what a nice stay you had with us, and how helpful our staff were. Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will visit Hilton Miami Downtown again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The conference experience was great. The staff was incredibly helpful and the food was top notch. The meeting rooms were conveniently located and enhanced communication at the conference. The sleeping rooms were clean and comfortable, but the internet did not work well throughout the stay, the room telephone had volume issues, and the iron was broken. The staff (except for the early AM desk clerk) did their best, but the hotel is struggling with some issues. There is also no help from the hotel in getting to and from the airport other than taxis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during a conference at Hilton Miami Downtown. We’re so glad your conference experience was great, including our helpful staff, top-notch food, and comfortable guestroom. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with the issues you mentioned. Your comments will be shared with our associates so that we can review our commitment to quality customer service. Please come again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.