We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #38 of 129 hotels in Miami
Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Facilities were adequate for our conference, and the quality of the food provided for it was excellent. Rooms were nice, though mine had a bit of a slow drain issue in the bathroom sink. Bed was comfortable, and furniture seemed fairly new or at least well maintained. Internet speed was not particularly fast in the rooms, but given that this was an IT conference (thus heavy traffic), it wasn't horrible, and it didn't go down. Television signal into the rooms wasn't the best (wanted to buffer occasionally), and they might want to look into boosting the signal strength to the upper floors. If I have any sort of serious complaint, it was with the initial check in. I arrived before noon and was hoping to get into a room and chill a bit before my first session. Instead, I spend a few hours or so in the lobby waiting around, and barely had time to get my stuff into my room before rushing back down to the conference area. I understand that the hotel was fairly busy, but with a conference coming into town, you'd expect that they'd have a few rooms ready for early arrivals. The bottom line is that it's a great place to sleep while in Miami and use as a conference location, base of operations, or a stop over, but it's not a resort. Seek your entertainment in South Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your detailed comments with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your room, and that you found Hilton Miami Downtown to be a nice hotel and a great place for a conference. We will be sure to share your comments and suggestions with our management staff. Our check-in time is 3pm, however we regret that you were unable to check in early, which sometimes happens during high volume events. Thank you for your patience. We hope to see to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    556
    740
    310
    115
    62
See reviews for
440
498
95
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really love staying at the Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel! This was my second time staying at this location. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean as well as the entire hotel. I will always stay here before I set sail on any future cruises!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We count it a privilege that so many guests stay with us before and after their cruises. Thank you for choosing to return to Hilton Miami Downtown for your second visit to Miami. We are so pleased that our staff and their outstanding service levels were so generously acknowledged within your review and we look forward to greeting you during your future stays in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

From the minute you pull up outside the whole place looks tired the windows outside are all scratched and need painting the corridors and rooms need refurbishment the wallpaper is peeling of carpets are threadbare in places breakfast is overpriced for what you get plus you pay a service charge and you serve yourself ? The main bar is freezing the a/c is up way to high even the staff were wearing jumpers and it is a 15 minute drive to south beech there are better hotels for the same money

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We are deeply disappointed you were not impressed with our accommodations and services. It is truly regrettable that we did not have the opportunity to make your stay exceptional. Your comments will be shared with our management associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel has a great location. It appears more attention is given to the lobby than the rooms.Chips on furniture,outdated carpet,wallpaper peeling off, safe could not be used even after security came up and tried to fix it. A wall outlet damaged to the point it pushes into the wall when trying to plug in something. Carpet fraying around the edges. On top of all this, you are charged for parking (25.00 self parking everytime you leave or 28.00 for valet) then you can come and go as you wish. The staff are VERY friendly, no problems there at all. All in all, not worth the 300.00 plus per night, good thing I used points I suppose.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
While we are happy you found our staff to be very friendly, we are truly disappointed with the issues you outline here. Our desire is that all our guests have a relaxing, positive stay, and it seems that was not your experience. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you had. Our maintenance associates will look directly into these issues and will be sure to correct them right away. Thank you for your candid comments, and we hope you might come again in the future for the visit you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Location is great, very close to the metro mover. The room is spaceious. We requested a harbour view room, and it was very nice. The buffet breakfast was excellent. Not much to do in Miami, but Bayside Market is good to spend a day. There was a Bubba Gump restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Sounds like your stay at Hilton Miami Downtown perfectly met your needs and that makes us happy. From your dining experience in Brisa Bistro, to our gorgeous views from every window, we appreciate your taking the time to highlight your visit with us. Our concierge is always available to assist guests in choosing activities and attractions available locally in Miami. Please visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was there for a weekend ball game, and we were within 3 miles, less than 15min to stadium. The entire staff was very helpful especially the girl at check in. Liza made our trip most pleasant, and Hilton Hotel is very lucky to have such a caring employee.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know how our central location and helpful staff made your stay with Hilton Miami Downtown so memorable. All of our associates are committed to guest satisfaction, and they will be glad to know they hit the mark, especially the member you mentioned by name. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed one night here as I was attending an event at Adrienne Arsht center ( <3 Morrisey). Everything was flawless from check in to room with a fabulous view, to the lobby lounge and pool. I have stayed at several other hotels near the center , but this is one I would defiantly come to again. Convenient, very very accommodating and pleasant staff, clean rooms, well appointed. Can't be beat for a one night stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor u can't beat the view. Spectacular at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
The greatest compliment we could receive is that our guest enjoyed their stay so much that they plan to return to our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for your glowing review of Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel. We truly appreciate your remarks and are thrilled to know how much our accommodating staff, clean rooms and amenities made the difference for you. All of us look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting downtown Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.