We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Plant City, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I only stayed one night as we were only in Miami to board a cruise ship. We arrived late on March 14th. After driving 4 hours after a full day at work, I was pleased to see a Hilton Honors line. I was able to skip the regular check in line and go right up to the counter. By the time we got there it was approx 11 pm. The desk clerk was really pleasant and hoped my drive was easy. He then informed me that they upgraded my room from a regular room with a king bed to a junior suite. This was the first time I was given a complimentary upgrade. The room was beautiful with floor to ceiling windows along two walls. Because this was all part of a welcome home trip for my husband (he was deployed) this made our vacation all the more special!
I wish I remembered the gentleman who checked us in because I would contact Hilton headquarters to leave a kudos for him.
My only regret is that we were only there one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are so delighted to hear our associates at Hilton Miami created a memorable welcome for you and your husband on a very special trip! We understand how important it is for our guests to have a check in process that is both hospitable and efficient, and we are gratified to know everyone here provided you with the most wonderful experience for you after your long drive. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we helped. We hope we can welcome you and your husband again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    868
    350
    126
    69
See reviews for
508
585
115
463
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vinhedo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been to Hilton Miami Downtown for the third time this april 2014, and we always had a very nice stay. Very comfortable rooms, spacious bathrooms, efficient and kind staff, an outstandung view to the bay, excelent location and facilities to move everywhere. Precise and precious informatios from the concierge to make profit of our time. We intend to go back to Hilton Downtown many times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are thrilled you visited with us for the third time! Everyone at the Hilton Miami Downtown is so gratified that we perfectly met your expectations in every way, including your comfortable room and spacious bathroom. Our staff will be so happy to know how well they satisfied your needs, and we will pass on your compliments to our Concierge. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good hotel - the wait staff checked on the room about 4 times a day. Totally unnecessary but nice to know they care. Located short distance from the Bayside and also a short cab ride to South Beach and the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our staff are dedicated to ensuring all of our guest rooms are perfect in every way, and so we will be sure to pass on your appreciation to them. Please allow us to pamper you again when you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We arrived at the Hilton after travelling to Miami via Los Angeles thanks to fog at Heathrow led to us missing a direct flight. We were totally exhausted and to add insult to injury BA hadn't delivered our luggage. My husband was on business and I was holidaying! The staff at the hotel on reception were just so kind. They showed us to our room and provided extra toiletries including a shaving kit for my husband. Gowns and slippers were also provided as we had nothing except what we were wearing! We had a minor problem with the plumbing in our room and although this was easily remedied we were promptly upgraded to a wonderful room with two full walls of glass overlooking the bay and the cruise liner dock. We both loved it. When the luggage did arrive (after 36 hours) it was promptly delivered . Ingrid deserves special mention as none of our requests was too much trouble and she just very calmly sorted everything out. Rodney, one of the reception managers was also especially attentive but I can honestly say that all the staff, without exception, went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was wonderful with a super selection of anything you might think you would like....the decor of the rooms, corridors and pool area may be in need of some redecoration but all was spotlessly clean with as many fresh towels as you desired provided at the pool. The lobby is spacious and comfortable and very smart with lovely fresh floral arrangements. We may return to Miami in September and we will certainly stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a bay view room! We were on the fifteenth floor away from the lifts and ice m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. Sometimes the best laid travel plans can go awry, but it is wonderful to know that your visit to the Hilton Miami Downtown enabled you to enjoy your time in the city so completely. Our associates' commitment to exceptional customer relations is reflected in their service levels and we're thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience it. Our buffet breakfast at Brisa Bistro can fuel you for a full day of exploring the area. From check in to check out, we hope all of our guests are able to appreciate the same type of positive encounter. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel was very welcoming and showed us to a spacious room with very comfortable beds. I thought the price was a bit high, but it was on a par with other hotels in the city. There are a couple of fast food restaurants across the street, and some places to eat inside the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a downtown location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Finding a comfortable place to rest while traveling is so important. Whether looking for a quick bite to eat outside our doors or a dining experience with service at Brisa Bistro, guests can find the best choices quickly. We value your recommendation and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Amazing team at the Downtown Hilton. Every wish is granted with a smile and outstanding service. This team is incredible and has made our stay amazing on our conference. They went above and beyond what was expected and as a seasoned traveler, this is quite effective. I will return often.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It is always great to hear that an experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown has left such a positive impression on one of our guests! Thank you for sharing your kind feedback for our associates and their efforts throughout your conference stay. We can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were greeted warmly and professionally by all we met. The rooms was nice, big, good beds. Otherwise standard. The bar was kind of expensive, but with a nice relaxed atmosphere and free wifi. Convenient for central Miami and Metromover

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing all that you valued while staying with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Excellent service is something our guests always come to expect while at our hotel and we are grateful for your acknowledging our efforts. As you mentioned, wireless Internet is available in all public areas for your convenience and our central location makes getting around Miami a breeze. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.