We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding "10" service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Outstanding "10" service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Amazing team at the Downtown Hilton. Every wish is granted with a smile and outstanding service. This team is incredible and has made our stay amazing on our conference. They went above and beyond what was expected and as a seasoned traveler, this is quite effective. I will return often.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It is always great to hear that an experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown has left such a positive impression on one of our guests! Thank you for sharing your kind feedback for our associates and their efforts throughout your conference stay. We can’t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    1,044
    456
    166
    81
See reviews for
668
692
127
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We were greeted warmly and professionally by all we met. The rooms was nice, big, good beds. Otherwise standard. The bar was kind of expensive, but with a nice relaxed atmosphere and free wifi. Convenient for central Miami and Metromover

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing all that you valued while staying with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Excellent service is something our guests always come to expect while at our hotel and we are grateful for your acknowledging our efforts. As you mentioned, wireless Internet is available in all public areas for your convenience and our central location makes getting around Miami a breeze. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The title says it. Last minute business trip and hilton downtown was convenient. Very nice until you hit the rooms and I had a suite! Worn, damaged furniture , looks like it has been a few years since the last refresh. On the plus side I had a nice size patio and the room was huge! Service as always was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel. We are so glad you appreciated our public areas as well as your dining experience during your recent business trip. It is regrettable, however, if your suite accommodations were not at their most fresh. Your comments will be shared with our Management team. We hope that you will stay again so that we can fully impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

I really had been assisted very kindly by Ms. Ingrid Belmonte at the front desk. Although the facility is getting aged the team closes the gap. The rooms are nice, breakfast is as expected but not close to a Turkish one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are thrilled you appreciated our helpful service as sharing the best in hospitality is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storrs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

You would think when you pay a ridiculous amount per night to stay at a nice hotel, it would come with benefits. This hotel does not offer airport shuttles, the rooms do not have fridges so you can't chill your own food or drink, or complimentary anything for that matter. Wifi is $9.95 per day, breakfast is $17, beer is $9 and don't even ask about the liquor prices. If you want to purchase your own food from the grocery store down the street, don't try and enjoy eating it outside because while their kitchen is open you have to buy your food from the hotel unless you want to eat cooped up in your room. One of the worst customer service experiences of my life; I have paid far less to get far more.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
While we truly appreciate hearing from all of our guests, to read comments like yours is truly disheartening. We sincerely regret we missed the mark on ensuring every aspect of your stay was as you anticipated. We are committed to learning from this experience as well as refocusing our own efforts in delivering the best in service and hospitality to all of our guests. Please know that refrigerators are available upon request. When reserving a stay through our website, many guests take advantage of our many savings opportunities and packages that include complimentary wireless and breakfast. Additionally, complimentary wireless Internet can be found in our Lobby and all public areas. We apologize if you were inconvenienced and hope that we can welcome you back again to fully impress you with all of the great amenities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is old and cheap , not just in terms of price but of everything else as well.
Rooms are noisy and if you neigbour is just a little bit loud ( in the sense that you can here pepole whispering) you will fell like you have a shared room with them!! If money is not the issue avoid !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It is disappointing to learn your stay was not as you had hoped or if sounds from outside your guestroom disrupted your rest in any way. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any difficulties they may encounter while here. It does not appear we had the chance to address your concerns with your room and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. For any future stays, do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can resolve any matters and get you back to enjoying your time. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a new point of view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We visited from march 19-28 for the sony open tennis.The dining staff Yenny and Luana were very special to us .Everyone at the hotel was very friendly,helpful and respectful .I would recommend this hotel to any one with or without a family.We initially did not like our view from our room ,we waited for an hour and was switched to a room with a beautiful room.We requested a fridge and it was send to our room within a few minutes. Beautiful pool and gym.Very close to a supermarket , bayside and the American Airlines Arena.enjoyed every moment of our stay.Five star treatment .

Room Tip: 19th floor has great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our associates make it their number one priority to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and provide the ultimate in customer service, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of their efforts. We hope to welcome you back for another exceptional stay very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#38 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.