We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Conferences” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #38 of 129 hotels in Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good for Conferences”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Attended a work conference. Spent 4 nights. Consistent pleasant, professional, friendly & helpful staff. Had corner room with views on two sides of the room over looking the water & parts of the city. Pool. Room could have used a refrigerator though. Would return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
There is nothing we like more than to hear one of our valued guests tell us their stay was such a positive experience! Thank you so much for providing feedback about your conference visit to the Hilton Miami Downtown. From our professional and helpful associates, sparking outdoor rooftop pool and amazing views, our hotel offers all of these and so much more. Refrigerators are available upon request, but we do apologize if you were unaware of this particular amenity. We would love to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    739
    309
    115
    61
See reviews for
438
496
95
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed for a conference and was happy with the food and the conference facility but the room was dingy and dirty. Hotel elevators was unbearably slow and the hotel was crammed and loud. Not somewhere I would stay on my own volition.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
While we are glad to know your conference was a success, it is with disappointing that we learn that your entire stay was not as positive. We do apologize if your accommodations were not at their best. Please know if you need anything while staying, one of our associates is always happy to help. Certain events can certainly attract a lot of visitors to our property, but it is regrettable if you were inconvenienced in any way. We hope that you will reconsider another visit in the future so that we can impress you with all we have to offer. Thank you for sharing your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here pre cruise for two nights. The view was amazing. We sat and watched the sunset and the lights from the skyscrapers come up from our room. We watched the cruise ships come in. The rooftop pool was amazing. We practically lived there for our stay. The entire place was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We had dinner and drinks in the hotel bar. Our female bartenders were amazing, but the gentleman was kinda standoffish. Our girls gave us wonderful tips for the miami area and where to go. Food was delicious and drinks were great! It was a perfect welcome to Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
A perfect welcome indeed! Living poolside in the warm sun sounds like a great place to spend your time while on vacation. Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your visit to the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed so much of your pre-cruise stay with us. The views from our windows are amazing around the clock, from the sparkling water by day to the twinkle of the city at night. Our associates will be so happy that they were able to help you enjoy your visit even more. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great location, breakfast bar was great and service was exceptional. Close to OMNI line and bus loop. Best place to stay to get a feel for downtown Miami and easy to get to South Beach by public transit. Great staff. Clean hotel, clean room - housekeeping was excellent. We will stay here again when we return to Miami.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
In the middle of the city, with access to all of the best attractions, the Hilton Miami Downtown offers the perfect location in the city. We’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. From clean guest rooms to delicious breakfast choices, thank you for sharing your five-star experience with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff and accommodations at the Hilton downtown were fantastic. I am very picky about my rooms. Cleanliness and where they are. The first room was by the elevators and we had them change the room and ask for a King size bed. It took a few minutes, but it was handled and they gave us a great corner room with a beautiful view of the nay and downtown.
Kudos to their team even after they ran out of coffee at the bar, did a great job at hustling and were very apologetic.
Overall, very good experience here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
It is always our pleasure to accommodate our guests at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We can understand how important it is to be as comfortable as possible while traveling and we are delighted that our associates were able to help in finding the guest room that best suited your needs. Thank you for sharing your kind words for our service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff were supper helpful and friendly, offer help with a smile and pleasant approach from housekeeping to concierge. The location and cleanliness was unspeakable (pictures doesn't justified my experience).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We are so happy you stayed with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown! Our associates truly believe in providing the very best to our guests and we are glad to know that you found everything to be so well maintained. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay. Thank you for sharing your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

The great thing about Hilton is their consistency. You know the rooms and facilities will be similar no matter what country you visit. However the difference with Miami branch are the staff. Everyone is so helpful and friendly and there always seems to be someone around who is able to assist.

We arrived late after an 11 hour flight and were checked in super efficiently eventhough there seemed to be a slight issue with our booking the young lady on reception quickly sorted it out. Our luggage was delivered to our room promptly enabling us to get a last order in for food at the bar. Food service finishes at 10 pm.
The bar area is spacious and well serviced with a good selection of food and very generous portions. There was no problem having our 7 year old eat there eventhough it was approaching 10pm.

The room we had was a standard one with 2 double beds and was clean and bright with a great view of Bayside and the docks where the cruise liners come in.
As this was our first visit to Miami we weren't too sure of location but it was perfect for us. It cost $20 cab ride to the main beach and. $7 to Bayside which was fantastic. It is well placed for airport transfers too and took us less than a hour to reach the hotel.

There is a small gym with cross trainers, treadmills and bikes plus an outdoor swimming pool and sunbathing area.

Great hotel, great staff and great location. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
No matter what time you arrive, our associates are always happy to greet you with the very best in hospitality. Thank you so much for sharing your glowing review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. An 11 hour flight certainly can be taxing, but it is great to know that your check in was smooth and you were all able to get a satisfying bite to eat. In addition to taxi, guests often appreciate the use of the MetroMover Monorail and public bus for transportation throughout the area. It is great to know you found our location to be perfect for your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.