We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #41 of 131 hotels in Miami
Visalia, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Close to Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I spent a night here recently while waiting for a flight home. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The executive lounge had some very nice hors d'oeuvres. The front desk staff directed me to a great Cuban restaurant in Little Havana for dinner. The next day I had several hours before my flight and the concierge directed me to the Lincoln Mall downtown. I took the bus. My walk in Lincoln Mall brought me right down to south beach. Overall, this Hilton property was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
The Hilton Miami Downtown offers the perfect place to rest and refresh in the heart of the city. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know all that you enjoyed while you were here, from our clean, well-appointed accommodations and great location just minutes from South Beach and more. Our associates will love to know they provided you with a memorable experience. We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    659
    281
    106
    60
See reviews for
377
443
86
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent one night here prior to our cruise Oct 2013. Hotel was pretty booked by our cruise line so couldn't comment on the price. Check in was smooth - just glad to get settled in after a 2 hour experience at immigration. Room was a very good size with two double beds and well equipped bathroom. WiFi was offered complimentary for the duration of our stay (happy teenager). Menu seemed quite expensive so ventured out to Burger King across the road. Breakfast was buffet style which cost about $50 for the 3 of us. Plenty of choice. Hotel had a roof top outdoor pool which we didn't have time to use. Very close to the cruise terminal and a shopping centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
While your visit with us may have been brief, we are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay before your cruise vacation. A hearty breakfast before you embarked on the next leg of your trip must have been welcome for you and your family and we are glad you appreciated the many options we feature at the buffet. Our pool is always a favorite with our guests and we hope you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy some fun in the sun Miami-style! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for a longer visit. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

WE had a very nice stay at the Hilton before NCL picked us up for a cruise on the Epic. We enjoyed our two day stay a great deal. The food was good, the cocktails were good, and it is very close to the free public transit to get further into the city. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the South side so you can see the Port and all the lights of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We would love to welcome you again! Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your time with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our location is the perfect cruise stopover destination, just a few minutes from the Port of Miami, in addition to all of the great area attractions. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and would be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Our family stayed three nights and were upgraded to a suite on the 20th floor. The extra space and views was a bonus on top of a good hotel with friendly staff. Our only grumble was the breakfast buffet...if you are not big eaters ask for a parfait + Starbucks coffee . Otherwise a good hotel close to downtown and easy access to South Beach.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is always our greatest hope that all of our guests enjoy their time at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we are delighted to have met that goal during your recent stay. Our suites certainly provide a luxurious escape with all of the comforts of home and our spectacular views are a favorite with many of our guests. We feature many items at our breakfast buffet that satisfy a hearty appetite but we apologize if it was not more to your liking. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

After disembarking on our cruise, we were hoping for a relaxing few days at the Hilton. In short, I would not describe my experience as relaxing. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to the lovely woman working at the front desk who checked us in early (props to her for being one of the only good parts of our stay), but problems arose as soon as we got to our room. First of all, there is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms. STOP being cheap and charging $10 a day for wifi when guests are already paying $200+ a night to stay at your hotel.

Soon after getting to our room, we ordered room service. We waited over half an hour only to have the wrong burgers delivered to us, and then had to wait another half an hour for the replacements. Disappointing.

The cherry on top was probably room service/maids. They would not leave us alone. They would stop us in the hallways and ask us if we were checking out that day. I'm not sure why it concerns them but it made us feel as though we were being forced out. They would knock on our doors and come in at least twice in the morning and in the afternoon, and actually did this four times on the morning that we were checking out, even when our "do not disturb" sign was displayed. This is COMPLETELY inappropriate and unnecessary. Thank you for making us feel welcome as "guests". I paid over $400 to stay with you and did not feel welcome or catered to.

Oh, and the woman working at the Starbucks/bar was awful. You should considering taking on some new staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. What you described does not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We regret if your experience was anything less and will be sure to share your comments with our associates. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guest rooms, however for your convenience there is complimentary access in all public areas. Additionally, we do offer several packages that include free Internet in individual guest rooms when booking through our website. We also must apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your dining experiences. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had an extremely nice experience in this hotel. Nice installations, clean and neat. Staff are very friendly and ready to help you anytime. Location is a A+. Rooms are very comfortable. We used a lot the internet connection for the kids, and we can say that they have a very good service. Definitely we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is all of us at the Hilton Miami Downtown that are grateful for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed such a positive experience. As you mentioned, our associates are always on hand to help in any way they can and will be so happy to know that you found their service to be such a memorable part of your stay. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is an older hotel but the food and services is excellent. We were impressed with the breakfast buffet that provided a variety of fresh fruits and smoothies as well as a large choice of hot dishes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
There is nothing quite like a delicious and hearty breakfast to start the day off right. Thank you for sharing your time with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are delighted you enjoyed such an excellent stay and hope you will come to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel
Hilton Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton
Hilton Miami
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.