We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I`d recomend this hotel. My room was neet and clean the whole week I stay there, the staff of all the areas were friendly and helpful at all times. The only "but", that I have is that the breakfast buffette is to expensive comparing to other branding hotel. The best of all is the location, is close to the metrorail. Great view!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing details regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. All of our guest rooms are carefully designed to provide the best in comfort and amenities and our associates take great pride in maintaining an impeccable environment. Step outside our doors and find the best of the city waiting for you, as our hotel is within walking distance of the free Metromover Monorail, taxi or bus. Please know that we do offer several packages that include breakfast for more affordable options for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    782
    323
    119
    65
See reviews for
465
520
98
420
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I visited Miami to attend the Miami Heat Championship Celebration Parade. I chose the Hilton Hotel for our stay for its Downtown location. I like how at the end of my reservation, it gave me the option to upgrade my room for a minimum charge, if one was available at check-in...which it was honored at my arrival. The location was perfect, with a superb staff! This hotel helped leave a smile on my family face on our departure. Thank You !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
The Miami Heat Championship Parade was such an exciting event and we are thrilled you chose to stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown for the celebration! We always hope to ease vacation planning and our booking process certainly helps take the guesswork out of arranging a visit. Our associates love to see our guests smile and will be delighted to know they helped provide you with an excellent encounter. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Miami Downtown Hilton is great. We have a nice stay. We got a upgrade to a big room. The room has nice view to downtown Miami and water. The swimming pool is great. Hotel location is convenient. There is a publix right across the street. But the housekeeping should be working on some details.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
It truly delights us to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, thank you for your review! We are privileged to provide our guests with the very best in comforts and we love to know you were able to appreciate the lovely views from our windows. Take a dip in our rooftop pool and you are certainly in for a rare treat! We must apologize if you had any issues with regard to Housekeeping while you were here, however. Please know that someone is always available should anything arise. Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us, we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Miami Hilton has great staff, and I would recommend to any organization that needs a conference site. Business Center needs an upgradebut otherwise no complaints. I would go back anytime , esp. after my swimsuit was sent home to me after my inquiry! Special thanksto Ingrid, Austria, David, Valentino and others whose names I have forgotten or never knew!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share thoughts about your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We love to hear when a guest enjoys our conference facilities as we strive to provide all that is needed for a successful event. Our associates will be delighted to know they left you with such a positive impression of their efforts and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Next time you are in the areas, we hope you have the opportunity to stay and enjoy even more that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

They upgraded us to a beautiful suite overlooking downtown Miami. The room was so clean and tastefully decorated. The Hilton rewards breakfast tasted very fresh and coffee was excellent. An overall wonderful experience and an amazing hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Staying in one of our suites can be such a treat and we are thrilled you enjoyed the upgrade as well as the spectacular views from our windows. Breakfast is said to be the most important meal of the day! We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you again soon at the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good choice while staying in Miami, well located with very good access to expressways. Confortable rooms and nice staff. Parking is not included but valet parking is available 24 hours and its cost is charged to your room.

Room Tip: Hughes flora gives a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Location, comfort and value are some of the best attributes we can think of! Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are indeed within minutes of so many great destinations and we are delighted you enjoyed hospitable service while visiting. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking and our valet service is a convenient option with unlimited in and out privileges. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovations, but staff was polite, room was huge and bed comfortable. I was willing to overlook shabby furniture, especially since my $25 upgrade turned a regular room into a junior suite with an amazingly large terrace.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Reviews such as yours remind us why we love to do what we do! Everyone here at the Hilton Miami Downtown strives to provide superior service to ensure that all of our guests have an amazing experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations. There is nothing quite like taking in the city from your private terrace! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;