We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 130 hotels in Miami
Barranquilla, Colombia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good choice while staying in Miami, well located with very good access to expressways. Confortable rooms and nice staff. Parking is not included but valet parking is available 24 hours and its cost is charged to your room.

Room Tip: Hughes flora gives a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Location, comfort and value are some of the best attributes we can think of! Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are indeed within minutes of so many great destinations and we are delighted you enjoyed hospitable service while visiting. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking and our valet service is a convenient option with unlimited in and out privileges. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,757 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    538
    735
    309
    113
    62
See reviews for
417
482
92
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovations, but staff was polite, room was huge and bed comfortable. I was willing to overlook shabby furniture, especially since my $25 upgrade turned a regular room into a junior suite with an amazingly large terrace.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Reviews such as yours remind us why we love to do what we do! Everyone here at the Hilton Miami Downtown strives to provide superior service to ensure that all of our guests have an amazing experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations. There is nothing quite like taking in the city from your private terrace! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

At this hotel you can get the best return for a cheap price when compared to other hotels nearby. However, the parking and breakfast costs are not that cheap, you should confirm before checking-in. It is also a great place to stay if you are going to the Miami Heat Arena - it's just a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown! We are delighted you found such value in our hotel and appreciate our location, just minutes from the AmericanAirlines Arena. Please know that we offer a variety of packages that include breakfast as well as parking to create the most affordable stay possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Brazil
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was in Miami for one night only, and I chose to stay at this Hilton because I'm a gold member of their rewards program. And I truly regret.

Unless you have a specific reason to stay there, like I had, just go find another hotel. Miami has so many other options. There's no reason to stay here, unless you need to. They have a lot of events there, so, If you are in Miami for tourism, I really don't recommend.

- Check-In

It was ok. A little bit confused, as the lady on the front desk wanted to charge my credit card for the room again, although I've pre-paid it.

- Room

Spacious, king bed, beautiful partial view of the Miami Bay. No mini-bar, which in my opinion is unacceptable. The bathroom was ok too. Just average. Little aged already.

- Room Service & Restaurant

The food is good, and they have good options. I've tried both. The restaurant and the room service.

- Location

It's good, If you want to stay between Downtown and Miami Beach.

- - - - - Problems:

* I've sent a shipment under my reservation before my arrival at the hotel. And when I arrived there, they sent it to my room. At a cost of $23.00!!! Never seen this in my life, at any hotel in the world. 1 or 5 stars. Yes, they charged me $23 to hold a package for me. When I asked the front desk If they charge to hold packages, the lady said: "Of course we do!" Ok… maybe I haven't travelled enough.

* The parking is extremely expensive ($28 nightly), and equally slow! In rush hours it takes more than 30 minutes to have your car!

* The wireless internet is free for HHonors Gold Members. But it doesn't work. Nice, right? Yes.. it didn't work properly.

* They have an Ice and Vending Machine on each floor.. but the one in my floor wasn't working.

Conclusion:

Definitely won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Bay view. Far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is extremely disheartening to learn that your experience did not reflect the standards of service that we have set on every level. While we appreciate learning you enjoyed your spacious accommodations as well as your dining experience while visiting us, we apologize for any matters that may have inconvenienced you. Please know that our associates are always available should anything arise and we regret not having the opportunity to resolve any of your concerns while you were here, when it would have mattered the most . Parking in the city is certainly at a premium and while we do indeed charge for parking at the hotel, we do offer in and out privileges which is not always available everywhere else. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful views, reasonable price and excellent service. The room was everything you would need, clean, spacious and of course free wifi.
members of staff were helpful with every request we made and even let us check in 5hours before the scheduled check in which we were very greatful for.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly associates. Please know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, we are always available to help. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. Public transportation was 2 blocks away. The American Airlines Arena and Bayside park are walking distance away. The hotel was very clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. From our spacious guest rooms and hospitable associates, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Traveling can be hectic and we are thrilled to have been able to accommodate your early check in. We would love to see you again for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Beautiful facility- excellent service. However wifi was not helpful for special requirements of online meeting. There was no effort to offer option of not changing sheets, towels. EVen large soaps were thrown away each day! These "wasteful practices" can be an "option" for environmentally-conscious travelers--

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is our pleasure to welcome all of our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown for your recent business trip. All of our associates will be delighted to know that you enjoyed such excellent service. Please know that all soaps gathered from guest rooms are recycled and donated to local charities. We do regret if you were inconvenienced in any way during your meeting. Your comments will be certainly be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.