We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience for a Hilton” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience for a Hilton”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Miami Downtown Hilton on May 7-9 as a couple.

The room was not cleaned well:

1) There were leftover hairs from the previous occupants' shaving left on the door frame.
2) The carpet had not been vacuumed; we found dirt/soil in several parts of the room.
3) The toilet wouldn't flush
4) Stains from pop can being sprayed on the ceiling above the television.

The location is convenient but not particularly great. The bar / pool area is ok but not impressive. The only positive point was the quick/nice valet service. Keep in mind this added an extra $30/day onto our bill, as parking without the valet service costs $25 and doesn't afford you in/out privileges...

Overall very unimpressive, would not stay here again even if offered the room for free.

Room Tip: Make sure to check that your room has been cleaned properly before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Whether positive or otherwise, we always value the comments of our guests. However, it is with great regret that we learn of your stay, as this is not the experience that we hope to create. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking and our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges. Our fees are comparable to most area hotels but we apologize if this was of any inconvenience for you. We appreciate your taking the time to bring these points to our attention and will have our housekeeping associates look into the issues you experienced to ensure that all is at its best for future stays. With your input, we will strengthen our standards of hospitality with all of our associates. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    1,023
    450
    165
    80
See reviews for
653
679
126
577
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel was booked for us as my husband was working there, but I doubt we would have chosen to stay here after reading the previous reviews so we arrived with very low expectations. The surrounding area is not very attractive although there was a partial view of the sea from our room. There is a Publix supermarket across the street which is a plus.
The staff were friendly at check in and they dealt with a mistake on our bill without a problem.
Our room was o k but dated and the AC was extremely noisy- it even made a noise when switched off! The bed was comfortable and towels were changed regularly but I found rubbish in our room from a previous guest and it hadn't been dusted for ages.
I thought the vouchers for continental breakfast were quite ridiculous. We only wanted a bowl of cereal but that was on the buffet and cost 6 dollars extra each. Either include breakfast in the rate or don't! One day I tried some cooked food and it was lukewarm and the scrambled egg was horrible. They kept running out of things too. We had to ask for milk for our cereal.
The pool area was not attractive and there was no one at the pool bar throughout our stay- there were towels and a water cooler however. There was a total of 2 parasols and no cushions for the loungers although these are shown on the website pictures.
We ate from the bar menu one night and the food was o k although a waiter got a bit annoyed because we ordered from another waiter. Are we supposed to know which waiters table we were at?
Overall it was a poor example of a Hilton hotel and I wouldn't recommend it as there were homeless persons hanging about outside the hotel. On a positive note the free tram goes right past the door and is a great way to see the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It is always our desire for guests to depart from our hotel with a positive impression, as we strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for all who visit. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations and if your guestroom and dining experience was not all you had hoped they would be. We truly regret if you were inconvenienced in any way. We will be certain to share your comments with everyone here. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Rate was excessive for quality, air conditioning stuck on high, television signal scrambled in and out constantly, wifi did not work properly, breakfast was very poor, and service was generally lacking. Also, I was told no rate was available for the seminar I was attending, but other seminar attendees were given a special rate. Seminar was nowhere near sold out. I paid $199.00 for my room with no breakfast and supposedly free wife, while other attendees paid anywhere from $109 to $159 with free breakfast, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
While we are always grateful to read feedback from our valued guests, it is disappointing that you experienced anything amiss during your time at our hotel. Please know that someone is always available should you have any concerns while staying with us. We always want the value of our service and quality of our amenities to be parallel to our prices and apologize that we did not meet that expectation. While it is not clear in this forum as to the event rates you have described, we apologize for any confusion. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked for a 3 day stay and even upgraded to a Jr Suite. Wireless Internet never worked and it was crazy that it wasn't even complementary with your stay. Hotel smelled like something was rotting in the hallways. We checked out the next night and stayed at JW Marriott Marquis where we felt like kings. Couldn't believe that this property belonged to Hilton. Would not suggest for you to spend your money here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It is with deep regret to learn that despite your upgraded accommodations you were disappointed with your stay or if you encountered any odors outside your guest room. Please know that one of our associates is always available to help should something arise and we are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to provide you with a better visit while you were here. Thank you for providing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I couldn't breathe in our room. There was layers of dust coming out of the air vents, the papers and surfaces of the room were covered in a layer of dust, tv and wifi had HORRIBLE connections. Some of the staff were super nice, while others were very rude and even creepy. We asked to have our room changed and experienced the same problems. It's not just one room, the whole building has these problems.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It is truly disappointing to hear when a guest’s experience does not live up to their expectations. We believe in providing the very best in service at every level and it is truly with deep regret that we learn, despite your upgrade, your accommodations were not exactly as you had hoped they would be. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping associates and management here as we strive to create a positive experience for all. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Reasonable location, close to lots of things. Nothing special about it, get it on a deal and ok. Room was large, good size bed, great views. Annoying that you have to pay $10 for wifi when every other hotel offers for free, that's so 2006! Keep up Hilton

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown. From your spacious, well-appointed guestroom all the way to the views from our windows, we are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay. While we do charge for Internet access in individual rooms, complimentary wireless is available in all public areas and we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. We find it better to charge at the time of use and pass along the savings to those who would rather remain unplugged during their trip. We hope to welcome you back again for your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was suprised that this hotel was a Hilton. It seemed more like a Holiday Inn. They have business conferences but don't own a steamer for guest to steam their dress clothes. I thought this was odd.

We couldn't get the wifi to work for more than 3 minutes at a time without disruption.

There was nothing absolutely awful but I wouldn't stay there by choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
While it's disappointing that we did not meet your expectations, we highly value your honest feedback. Our business travelers are of great importance to us and it is regrettable to learn that you encountered any issues with Internet connectivity during your stay. Please know that someone is always available should anything arise and we apologize that we were not given the opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience in all ways while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#36 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.