We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 130 hotels in Miami
Genk, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights before going on a cruise. We found a very good price for 2 rooms with Galahotels; the offer said 'including breakfast'.
The check-in (although we arriived almost at midnight) was quick, the rooms were good with a view over the bay of Miami. after booking the rooms I mailed to the hotel asking a room with large windows and view of the see.
The next morning we went to the breakfast and I saw on the voucher "English breakfast". We went to the buffet and it was very very nice : all fresh things, a lot of everything. When we sat down to start to eat someone told us 'do you know how it works'? You do not have the buffet included; if you want it you have to pay extra. Since we had our plates full and it was very good we paid extra BUT this was mentioned nowhere.
1 minuspoint but the rest was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. The Hilton Miami Downtown is the ideal place to stay before or after a cruise and whatever time our guests arrive we hope to provide the very best in service. We must apologize, however, if there was any confusion regarding our breakfast dining options. Although it would be out of place for us to address any statements made by third-party booking sites, we do offer the choice of a full buffet breakfast and we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you. Whether your next trip is a cruise or just a Miami getaway, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    742
    310
    114
    61
See reviews for
423
485
94
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The noise in the room at this Hilton was unbelievable the A/C when it came on was so loud, I got no sleep for 2 nights. Everything was terrible expensive. We were told becuse of our buiness contract that parking would be $6.00 per night when e went to check out e found out that they were not going to honor the contract. We had to pay $50.00 instead of $12.00 wouldnot stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It is never our intention to have guests leave us feeling disappointed in any way. Our hope is to resolve any concerns as they arise and we apologize if that did not occur during your stay, when it would have mattered the most. As outlined on our website, the parking rate is $25 a day for self park, $28 for valet. Although we are not aware of a reduced rate that may have been given, we hope you’ll contact us directly if you think there may be a discrepancy in your billing. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll reconsider giving us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wifi is spotty and slow; constant disconnects (+ not free). There is no wired internet. Ill-timed construction during a convention led to dirty shoes and pants. Lobby/bar/restaurant are pleasant and well-stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
While we are glad you enjoyed our Lobby Bar and dining at our on-site restaurant, it is truly disappointing if you experienced any issues during your stay with us for your convention. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we ask that you accept our apologies for any technical issues you experienced during your stay or if the refreshment of any of our hotel areas was cause for inconvenience. We will share your comments with everyone here so that we can strengthen our commitment to the very best in service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Despite the fact the hotel was installing carpet in the ballroom near the meeting areas we found this to be a pleasant stay. I liked the openness of the bar area. The pool area was very nice also. For our inconvenience during the construction we were provided with complimentary drinks and breakfast. Our room was very quiet. We never heard anyone next to us or above us. Additionally the view from the room was terrific.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are delighted to read that your stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown was such a pleasant experience! There is nothing quite like a dip in our rooftop pool. From your quiet accommodations as well as your appreciation for the views from our windows, your stay sounds fantastic! As you have mentioned, we have been in the process of updating and refreshing our ballroom and we would love for you to come again and see all of the wonderful changes taking place. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We ended up with a corner room with beautiful views of the bay and city. The windows run floor to ceiling and the entire length of the room. Amazing. Also had high quality drapes so we were able to sleep in. Nice linens. Clean. Easy check-in. Good location. Stayed to go to a playoff game at AAA. Go Heat! Victorious yet again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
There is almost nothing more exciting than to see the Miami Heat play! It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best of accommodations at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay, as well as the fantastic views from our windows. American Airlines Arena is within walking distance of our front door making our hotel perfect for enjoying any events. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I order breakfast for 6am delivery. At 6:12 I call room service to ask where it is. I explain that I have to leave at 6:30 for the airport. I'm told that he just got in and is now preparing it.

Not cool. In room dining book in the room says delivery starts at 6am. Not my problem that your staff don't get to work on time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
It is with great regret that we read your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you experienced anything less than the very best in service during your stay or if there was any miscommunication by our restaurant associates. Your comments will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I would like to start off by thanking Sirle, the Director of Rooms. She made our weekend getaway one of our most memorable to date. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's close to the free tram and minutes from the Miami Heat arena & South Beach. The room service and on-site restaurant were excellent. The staff were very friendly and answered our questions regarding the local sites. We are definitely going to visit this hotel again. Thanks again Sirle and to your staff :)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend for guestd to request a room facing the bay. The bay had a wonderful view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of the Hilton Miami Downtown. All of our associates believe that every guest is of utmost importance and your gracious comments will be shared with everyone here, particularly those you mentioned by name. Our location is perfect for taking in in so much that Miami has to offer and it is great to know you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.