We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #38 of 129 hotels in Miami
Pompano Beach, FL
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Comfy beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We ended up with a corner room with beautiful views of the bay and city. The windows run floor to ceiling and the entire length of the room. Amazing. Also had high quality drapes so we were able to sleep in. Nice linens. Clean. Easy check-in. Good location. Stayed to go to a playoff game at AAA. Go Heat! Victorious yet again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
There is almost nothing more exciting than to see the Miami Heat play! It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best of accommodations at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay, as well as the fantastic views from our windows. American Airlines Arena is within walking distance of our front door making our hotel perfect for enjoying any events. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    573
    775
    320
    119
    64
See reviews for
461
516
97
416
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I order breakfast for 6am delivery. At 6:12 I call room service to ask where it is. I explain that I have to leave at 6:30 for the airport. I'm told that he just got in and is now preparing it.

Not cool. In room dining book in the room says delivery starts at 6am. Not my problem that your staff don't get to work on time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
It is with great regret that we read your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you experienced anything less than the very best in service during your stay or if there was any miscommunication by our restaurant associates. Your comments will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I would like to start off by thanking Sirle, the Director of Rooms. She made our weekend getaway one of our most memorable to date. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's close to the free tram and minutes from the Miami Heat arena & South Beach. The room service and on-site restaurant were excellent. The staff were very friendly and answered our questions regarding the local sites. We are definitely going to visit this hotel again. Thanks again Sirle and to your staff :)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend for guestd to request a room facing the bay. The bay had a wonderful view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of the Hilton Miami Downtown. All of our associates believe that every guest is of utmost importance and your gracious comments will be shared with everyone here, particularly those you mentioned by name. Our location is perfect for taking in in so much that Miami has to offer and it is great to know you enjoyed that convenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papenburg, Niedersachsen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Usual always have good experience with Hilton's.
The room very clean same the bathroom, with café machine and iron table.
I didn't liked the service in bar area as do not give attention for orders even to pay for, as well the food quality should be improved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. While we are glad to know you appreciated clean, comfortable accommodations, it is with regret that we learn of your disappointment with any other area of our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our associates in an effort to improve service for all. Please know if there is anything you need while staying with us, we are happy to help. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed here during my first visit to Miami. The Hotel is located walking distance from a Publix Grocery Store right across the street and is only about a 20 minute walk to American Airlines Arena and Bayside. Overall, the Hotel was clean, and the service was friendly. This is why I am giving the hotel 3/5:

1. Due to flight problems, I had to speak with management regarding a later check out...the Front Desk Supervisor, although slightly helpful, seemed more annoyed with me and tried to just get me to spend an extra night at the hotel. I was really looking for some more accomodation, especially since I am a Honors Gold Member that frequents Hilton Chains regularly.

2. The hotel, while renovated in the lobby and the rooms, is a bit antiquated. You can't tell from far away, but close-up against the walls, and some of the furniture (including TV) is old.

I wouldn't mind staying again though. Continental breakfast is enjoyable and the staff overall is friendly. Just that one encounter with the supervisor left me a bit upset.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you chose to stay with us for your first trip to the city! Creating a positive experience for each of our guests is of utmost importance. While we are grateful that your overall visit was positive, we must apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way while our associates worked with you to come up with the best solution for your flight issues. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown with us, we appreciate your brand loyalty. We hope if your travels bring you to the area again you will visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I always had good experience with Hilton, the room is big, clean and comfortable. We stayed at the 19th floor, which u can see a great view of Miami downtown( u can also add some value to choose the room with bayside view). It's very close to the downtown bus terminal and a metro mover station, which allows you to travel around. However, if ur main destination is the beach, it's a bit inconvenient bc the bus in Miami is slow. I booked this one for a very good discount price that u can't find in south beach!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. Views from our hotel certainly showcase the beauty of both the city and the bay. As you mentioned, our location is convenient to so much of the Miami area and within walking distance to a number of fantastic public transportation options, including the public buses and free Metromover Monorail system. We would love to see you again, and we hope it’s soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel staff are super friendly and the hotel is in a great location. The beds were very comfortable. It is about a 15 minute bus ride from South Beach and a short walk to the American Airlines arena.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Our team members strive to offer the best in service and it’s great to hear how they achieved that with you during your stay. Everyone here will be delighted to know that you found them to be so friendly. Thank you for your feedback. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.