We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Marathon Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Miami Marathon Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here using points for the marathon weekend. Hotel is in a good location. You are within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and a grocery store. They have a parking deck and valet. Our room was large and clean. They even brought up a roll-away bed for our son. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Your kind recommendation means so much to us, thank you! The Miami Marathon is such an exciting event in the area and we are thrilled you enjoyed your time. As you mentioned, so much of the downtown Miami attractions are within walking distance of our front doors. We believe in providing the very best in service and amenities at the Hilton Miami Downtown and would love to welcome you back again for another stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    874
    351
    126
    70
See reviews for
514
586
115
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Just average, but great staff.Check in was very quick,Sven attended me with a smile & was very friendly, I was in my room in less than 5 minutes.The room was clean but I found mold on the bathroom.Also the room could use a little remodeling in the bathroom.I purchased wifi but took a while to get signal,& when it finnally got to me it was weak in signal.On a good note all the staff was helpfull & polite.I also like the view of the skyline of Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
At the Hilton Miami Downtown, it is always our goal to impress our guests at every turn, including our amazing view! Thank you for sharing your feedback and kind words for our associates. We all truly love to provide the very best in service and will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. It is, however, disappointing to learn that you found anything amiss in your guestroom or experienced any issues with the wireless Internet service. We will be sure to let our housekeeping and maintenance teams know so they can ensure that everything is at it’s best. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greated with a very friendly valet staff. You must take an elevator up from main floor to lobby. Took several minutes to find reservation booked months in advance.

Had to ask for Hhonors upgrade, water and internet. This property does not allow Gold Member access to members lounge and floors. (Diamond Only)

Room was slightly dated with minor repairs needed to walls. Dirty lamps, windows, room was dusty.

Overall convient location however disappointing compaired to the expectations of a Hilton Property like Charlotte, St Pete Florida. Both awesome properties and Staff.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies that we did not create the experience you deserved as a valued guest. While it seems that you appreciated our friendly associates, we are truly disappointed that your accommodations were not at their best or if there was any delay when checking in. We value the feedback you've offered and thank you for your review. Please know that we will share this with everyone here to improve upon our offers to all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a beautiful spacious room but had a few minor issues. The outlet in the bathroom was loose and there was carpet tack entering the bathroom, which I stepped on with my bare feet. :-(. The HVAC system was loud. I told management about the issues, and they comped us our breakfast which was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing details about your stay with us. While we are glad that you found your guestroom to be so beautiful and seem to have enjoyed your stay overall, it is truly regrettable that you were disappointed with any aspects of your accommodations. We do understand that the small details can leave a big impression with our guests and assure you that we will use your feedback to improve. Your comments are being shared with our maintenance team to ensure that everything is at its best. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back when you return to the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Bayside market and the port of Miami, but overall is nothing special. I stay here for business so maybe it is different for personal trips, but the there are a lot of additional expenses e.g breakfast, parking. And the printer service is extremely slow- works for documents up to 5 pages but anything larger would take a long time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Whether positive or otherwise, we value all of our guests’ comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the convenient location of our property however we must apologize if we missed the opportunity to impress you at every turn. Parking in any city is certainly at a premium but guests of our hotel often enjoy the peace of mind that comes with parking in our secure lot and our valet service does permit for unlimited in and out privileges, which is not found in most other public parking areas. If there is anything that you may need while staying with us, our associates area always available to lend a hand. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Check in desk is in the first floor above the garage, so you take an elevator from the ground floor until there, a little weird but you get used to. In the front desk floor, besides the check in there are a bar, the breakfast room, the business center (free internet, but freezing AC!) and the external swimming pool. The hotel has huge conference rooms in the upper level, which is perfect for big events.
Our room was in the 14th floor and the view is spectacular, even better because the window comes from the ceiling to the ground, it´s a challenge to stay next to the window and act normally. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom.
Breakfast buffet is great, with a variety of fruits and warm dishes. Pool area is excellent, with enough open space for the sun and a 6 foot deep swimming pool.
Great cost/benefit for the downtown area, blocks away from the Bayside Market.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Due to the layout and design of elevators, it is a little odd (separate elevator and a walk through the lobby from street, ballroom to the rooms). The rooms are nicely decorated and beds comfortable but no free internet at the cost of the rooms is a real deterrent today! We travel to Miami annually for business and have stayed here many times, but will return to another hotel we stayed at with a much nicer experience. We waited for about 45 minutes to have our luggage delivered to our room because the bellman was not clear with directions and even the my husband was holding our ticket in clear view when checking in, the person handling us did not collect it to make sure our luggage was delivered to us...it took two phone calls to the front desk to finally get it straightened out (hence the poor rating for service). The pool area is not up to class with this hotel either.

Room Tip: If you do go here, pay a little extra for the bay view and request a corner view. That room heated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize if your stay was not positive in all ways or if you experienced any delay in receiving your luggage while checking in. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. While check in can sometimes be hectic, please know that we will do everything we can to accommodate our guests needs for a quick, efficient start to their visit and will share your comments with our management team. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guest rooms but for our guests’ convenience, we provide complementary wireless service in all public areas of our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.