We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but next time pick the Beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Miami
karlstad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice but next time pick the Beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed 5 days in a good-deal room for four, at discounted web prices. No problem!The hotel is extraordinarily average for its wanna-be top notch brand. The best deal was the courtesy of bartenders, waiters and front desk personnel. (The valet parking crew was less memorable and once could not find our convertible) The common area offered Wi-Fi at a fee (with a workaround secret code). The pool area was not so inviting. Could be better taken care of? Hope so. Overall, the place was packed with cruise-goers and our discount room gave us no ocean views, but we had big breakfasts and bouncy beds. Still, next time, we will try Hilton on the beach.

Room Tip: Stay on the ocean side i f you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for providing details of your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing our team members made such a positive impact on your stay and that you enjoyed the value of our downtown Miami hotel. We apologize if you found anything lacking at our rooftop pool, as it is our hope that each and every guest’s stay is completely positive and memorable. We urge everyone to let us know if there is anything we can do to provide them with the best experience possible and one of our associates is always available to do just that. Please note, that our wireless Internet is complimentary for everyone in all public areas of the hotel. We welcome your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    792
    326
    120
    65
See reviews for
473
528
99
422
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my son for the weekend while we were in town for the ING Miami half marathon. The location was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable. The entire staff here has a great friendly attitude. Made for a very pleasant weekend. Would highly recommend staying here prior or post cruise out of Miami or in town for a Heat game. American Airlines Arena is a short 6 block walk. Will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Location and attitude truly do make for the difference in a great stay! Thank you so much for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed such a good time and that our associates left you with such a positive and memorable stay. The Miami Marathon is such an exciting event and our central location is perfect, as you mentioned, for any cruise stays in Miami, and just a short stroll from AmericanAirlines arena. We are looking forward to seeing you again, and we hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

High rise hotel in downtown Miami. Very clean and spacious as you would expect in the Hilton. The front desk & lobby very friendly staff. Great room 1407, nice comfortable beds and pillows, The rooms have large windows from floor to ceiling and include a coffee maker, bath / shower, hairdryer, great linens. We ate about 7 at night and the food was served fast and was very good with Very friendly staff. The continental breakfast was a good start to the day with friendly staff, nice pool. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We couldn’t ask for a more lovely review, thank you! Miami is such a fantastic destination and we are thrilled that you chose the Hilton Miami Downtown for your visit. Our accommodations feature the very best of amenities to provide our guests with the most comfortable stay, thank you for mentioning them as well as your fantastic dining experience at Brisa Bistro. All of our associates will be so pleased to know you found their service to be so friendly and hospitable. We value your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice view on one side of the hotel, but the cleanliness of this place and the terrible food left a very poor impression about the Hilton brand. The pool area was especially nasty (dirty, torn cushions and dirty deck and pool). Hope there are plans for major update/clean in the works.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
It is extremely disheartening to learn that your experience did not reflect the standards of service that we have set on every level. While we appreciate knowing you enjoyed the views from our downtown Miami hotel, we are terribly disappointed to learn that your accommodations or the pool area were not up to your expectations and if your dining experience was less than you had hoped. Your feedback will most certainly be shared with everyone here to ensure that all is at its best for all of our guests. Please know that someone is always available should any issues arise and we truly regret that we were unable to resolve any of your concerns while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. We appreciate your input and hope that we can welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here prior to a cruise and enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a huge suite because of our honors status. It was a huge room with a living area and seperate bedroom. It also had 2 bathrooms. It had large glass windows with a complete view of the city. The decor could certainly use a facelift. Everything was tired and the furniture looked very worn and scratched. It wasn't quite as clean as I would have liked either. But it was good enough and we enjoyed the extra space. The location is great because it is about 5 mins in a cab to the cruise port.There is also city tram system directly across the street which is free. We hopped on and went to the Bayside Marketplace which is a neat little area with shops and restaurants.
The staff was nice and the common areas pretty. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby- but be advised-you pay hotel prices- not Starbucks prices. In general-we were pleased but Hilton needs to invest some money in a refurbishment because the location is really great.

Room Tip: higher floors allow you to see the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
It’s great to hear that not only did you enjoy our convenient location to Port of Miami, but also that you had some time to explore some of what the Miami area has to offer. Our suites are truly something that should be experienced and offer some of the best views of the city and bay available, although we must apologize if you were not as impressed with our décor. Your feedback will be shared with our Management team as providing the very best to all of our guests is so important. We hope you had a great time on your cruise! Thank you for sharing comments about your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good conference hotel with a nice pool, convienent location with walking distance to Bayside and an excellent breakfast. We paid for an upgrade and the junior suite we had for only $39 extra was fantastic good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review and appreciation for the Hilton Miami Downtown. From your conference experience all the way to your breakfast dining experience, you seem to have enjoyed much of what we have to offer! Our location truly is convenient to all that makes Miami such a great city and alternatively to walking, many of our guests enjoy the use of the free Metromover Monorail for trips to Bayside Marketplace. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again, and we hope it is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the Miami Hilton is not a destination, but I was surprised by a quality staff and reasonable facility to make a three day business trip easy. I'm not a fan of most Hilton's, but this staff was attentive, respectful, listened and fixed the few issues I had.
And my cobb salad from room service was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Whether staying for business or pleasure, the Hilton Miami Downtown strives to ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It is truly a pleasure to read that service you received from our associates was appreciated, as providing the very best in hospitality is of utmost importance to all of us. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;