We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality staff pushes this hilton to next level” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 130 hotels in Miami
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quality staff pushes this hilton to next level”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the Miami Hilton is not a destination, but I was surprised by a quality staff and reasonable facility to make a three day business trip easy. I'm not a fan of most Hilton's, but this staff was attentive, respectful, listened and fixed the few issues I had.
And my cobb salad from room service was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Whether staying for business or pleasure, the Hilton Miami Downtown strives to ensure a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we would like to thank you for sharing your comments. It is truly a pleasure to read that service you received from our associates was appreciated, as providing the very best in hospitality is of utmost importance to all of us. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    736
    309
    114
    62
See reviews for
417
483
93
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here for my boyfriend's Christmas work Gala. It was OK... to be a Hilton it was very noisy and just average a little overpriced for valet parking, waiting for the elevators was a nightmare. The staff at checked in was friendly but thats about it, the bar was SOOO OVERPRICED!!! so after all was just an OK stayed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
It is truly disappointing when a guest leaves and feels they did not have their expectations met nor does it reflect the high standards of service that we have set. While we are glad to know you found our associates to be so friendly, we apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay in all ways and if you experienced any inconvenience with sounds of other guests. If there were anything we could have done differently we would love to know. Thank you for sharing your opinions and thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hiltons can vary quite a lot and this one is one of the poorer hotels. It's very dated. The bathrooms appear to have been re-done over the last few years but the rest of the rooms and particularly the corridors are like stepping back 30 years. It's not a pleasant place to be.

That said, it's perfectly acceptable and a reasonable choice if you're working downtown. There's not a lot in the immediate area, which seems to be mostly vacant lots. We had a fantastic view from our high floor over them, and the burger joint across the road.

Room Tip: The view from the north of the hotel isn't great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Though we are very grateful for the feedback that you've provided for us as well as your kind words for our views, it's truly disappointing that you felt we did not live up to the high standards of the Hilton brand. It is never our intent for a valued guest to leave our hotel and feel that their expectations weren't met and truly regret if you were not impressed at every turn. We appreciate your review and hope that you will consider visiting with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my family within the first 15 minutes of checking in the housekeeper manager came walking in on my family and didnt even apologize after asking us why we were in the room and telling her the front desk checked us in she walked away without saying anything. We paid for the unlimited valet parking. The ONLY amazing thing about this hotel is the valet staff and bell men. The next day the housekeeper walked in on us AGAIN around 9am. Checkout wasnt even until 12. This was very upsetting especially since BOTH times I had a do not disturb sign on. After calling down to the desk and notifying the front desk staff she had the manager call me and he was careless. Didn't mind that the housekeepers walked in on us and that there was blood on our comforter he said he would look into it. I haven't heard back since. The rooms were okay, bed is comfortable and the location is great, but next time I'd rather stay somewhere else where I feel like I wont be walked in on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is most disheartening to read about your experience as we all believe that providing the very best in service and hospitality is of great importance. We take all of our guests’ comments extremely seriously and will be sure to share your review with our management team to strengthen our commitment to providing superior guest services and care. Please know that this is not what we would hope for anyone and we truly hope to welcome you back again so that we can fully impress you at every turn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

3 Bellmen watched us carry our luggage up to our room. The service was poor, everyone had a bad attitude. The food on the menu didnt match what was delivered. When it says wheat tortilla, i dont want a flour tortilla.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was a nice experience overall. Although we had a room next to the elevator and the sound of it was a little bit annoying at night. the room was clean. We had great view of bay thanks to an upgrade for being a diamond member. We had also access to the executive lounge which was very good. Breakfast in morning was delicious but the lady didnt interact with anyone. the snacks in the afternoon were very good and we had a pleasant company and talk with Luis the concierge who recommended a few restaurants near by. we just spend one night and they charge us $28 for parking which is expensive but i guess this is downtown miami prices...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Miami is such a fantastic destination and we are thrilled that you chose the Hilton Miami Downtown for your visit! Ensuring that each of our guests is treated to exceptional service is our foremost priority and we're thrilled to see we met that goal with you. Parking in Miami truly is at a premium yet our prices for parking are competitive with other area hotels and our valet service permits guests unlimited in and out privileges but we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience. Thank you for the wonderful review, please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here one night (December 30th) coming from the port in Fort Lauderdale, off one cruise and staying one night to board another the next day. Once you get up to the lobby the hotel is very nice. Our room wasn't ready so we (we are diamond members) went and sat in the concierge lounge on the 15th floor to wait. When the wait was too long we went down to the outdoor restaurant. Food was great and service was a bit slow at first but improved after. By the time we were finished our room was ready. The room was very spacious and clean. Ours was a corner room so we had floor to ceiling windows on two sides. We were lucky and got a huge balcony with a table, 2 chairs and loungers on the 15th floor overlooking the port and the city. It was fantastic. The pool area has a huge shortage of chairs for a hotel this size but the area around there is well kept. Our son enjoyed the large outdoor chess game and played a few games. This hotel is 5 mins from Bayside Marketplace and 5 mins from the port of Miami.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We greatly appreciate your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. The views from our windows certainly are magnificent and it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your spacious, clean accommodations, despite any initial inconvenience you may have experienced while waiting for your room to be prepared. Our rooftop pool is a unique experience for all of our guests to enjoy but we apologize if there was a lack of available seating during your visit. Please know that our management team is always available to all our guests should any concerns arise and are more than happy to quickly address them in an effort to provide the best experience possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#21 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.