We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #36 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hilton Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic hotel. The executive suite rooms have two floors to ceiling glass walls, with a perfect view of the sunrise and a clear view of the water. Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. Free breakfast is included. Also, valet parking is slightly expensive, but worth the cost. The car was ready within five minutes of handing over the ticket. This hotel was also reasonably priced, especially compared to the overpriced Miami Beach locations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We think your review is fantastic! Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. From sunrise to sunset and beyond, the views from our downtown Miami hotel are some of the best in the area and we couldn't be happier to learn you enjoyed them as well as your clean, quiet accommodations and valet service. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    1,003
    439
    161
    79
See reviews for
633
664
123
567
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed one night at the hotel, as we were taking a cruise from port the following day. Our flights to Miami had been delayed 3 hours and we had spent 4-5 hours at the airport gate in our departing city. So we we're pretty tried and uncomfortable when we arrived to the Hilton. We had a very large room/suite on the 20th floor, with two walls of windows looking out. We're very happy with our view and it was beautiful and night time. Due to our large delay it was pretty late when we decided to find a place to eat. We walked around a block two in both directions and Checkers and Wendy's were the only places around. We went back to the hotel bar and restaurant area...the kitchen in the bar area was closed, and the restaurant had closed long before. We were hungry and the waitress at the Hilton bar, told us to take the skywalk over to the doubletree as they had a restaurants open. She gave us quick directions and we made our way out. Well she gave us the wrong directions and we spent 15 minutes walking up and down stairs to get to the skywalk. We were tried, hot and not pleased. Finally when we go a complete different direction she told us, we get to the skywalk. We walked across only to find out the doors on the other side are locked. So we go back across and down to the parking lot to walk over to the doubletree. There are shops and restaurants at the bottom of the doubletree and we stopped and had a great meal. I wish I could remember the restaurant name. Anyway, we had an excellent stay in our room, it was very spacious and the decor comfortable and elegant. The room and bathroom were very clean. They offered free breakfast in the morning. They had almost everything you would want for breakfast buffet and cute little jars for the condiments. The one thing I wanted was an omelet and I did not see a station for one. When we were getting ready to leave the table I did see one delivered to a person. So perhaps you have to order them. The food was okay. The pros to this place were the great view, clean and friendly staff, and close to the Miami port and convention center. The cons are no shuttle to pick up from the airport or a courtesy shuttle that takes you within 5 miles of the hotel. If you are going to port like we were, take a taxi if you have more than two in your party. The port is super close, and the van people in the lobby of the hotel wanted to charge 6 per person. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Get the corner suites on the upper levels, they're very large and the view is phenomenal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
While we are happy to know you enjoyed the spectacular view from our hotel as well as your breakfast dining experience, we couldn't help but feel disappointed that your entire stay was not completely positive. Traveling delays can certainly be frustrating and we can understand how disappointing it can be to arrive hungry after the restaurant has closed for the day. It's great to know you found a delicious dining experience outside of the hotel but we must apologize if there was any confusion over the location of the area restaurants or if there was any miscommunication of the directions by one of our associates. Please know that we do offer several packages that include complimentary port transfer for an affordable option for all of our guests. Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The pros: This hotel is conveniently located just down the street from the American Airlines Arena. It is only a 15-minute walk or a less than five minute car ride. The lobby/restaurant area is also very nice.

The cons: The rooms are average and feel somewhat outdated. Also, the hot water and internet connectivity also stopped working during my stay. The hotel did compensate for the problems, but they were frustrating nonetheless.

Overall, if you are on a business trip, need a convenient hotel, and are not planning to spend much time in your room, this is a good option. If you are looking for a "cool" Miami hotel, try South Beach.

Room Tip: Request a bay view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Miami is such a fantastic destination and we are thrilled that you chose the Hilton Miami Downtown for your visit! Thank you for mentioning our location, just a short walk from American Airlines Arena and all of the fun and excitement that comes with taking in an event there! It can certainly be frustrating when a guest experiences anything amiss and we apologize if you experienced any inconvenience while staying with us. We are glad to know that our associates were able to resolve the matter in a way that was satisfying to you. Thank you for your review, we hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there before a cruise. Less then a mile from the port of Miami, was told a $10.00 cab ride, was $16.00....this hotel has no shuttle from the airport, so you are looking at another $24.00 +tip cab ride..... Good location pricy if you don't have a deal

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your point of view and appreciation of our location, with easy access to the Port of Miami. We would like to point out that our hotel offers several packages that include complimentary shuttle service to and from the Port to ensure the best possible value for our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back again to enjoy all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice room corner room suite but lacking furniture just made it look so empty. No fridge. No pay per view TV. Asked for a King be got 2 singles put together an a queen mattress on top asked for high floor got 3rd floor nice view of car park and Marriott. Breakfast very good and nice selection. Food and service at bar very nice too. I had 2 bx (the ones that need 2 people to carry) and it took 2 days to find it after I had to suggest I call the police to find my boxes as I assumed that they had been stolen. Security found them eventually but no help from the concierge, bell men or front desk. It is a tired hotel but the location is why everyone stays there I guess. I will not stay here again I will stay at the Marriott in front of the Hilton which has a spectacular view but also a spectacular price but worth it for me. It is strange as a loyal Hilton member for over 20 years that this is the only Hilton hotel I have had to write a bad review for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our downtown Miami location as well as your dining experience while staying with us. However, we must apologize if the all aspects of your stay were not as positive as it is never our intention to have guests leave us feeling disappointed in any way. We sincerely regret that your accommodations were not what you had expected and for any confusion over your packages. Our management team will be made aware of your comments so that we can strengthen our commitment to providing the best services to all. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll reconsider giving us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Overall stay was ok. Thought prices in the bar and for breakfast was very expensive. Located near metro mover and good supermarket. Fridge in room would have been great. Down points: the housekeeping staff didn't replace the milk or sugar for our stay (4 nights), bathroom needs upgraded and housekeeping also never emptied bin in our room - it was overflowing at the end of the stay and I had to fill an additional 3 bags with rubbish. The lifts were also a problem, always waited ages for them. Reception staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. The free Metromover monorail is just steps from our front door and we appreciate knowing you enjoyed that convenience. It is however, truly regrettable to learn that anything was amiss in your guestroom for your 4-night stay and we will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping manager. Please know that our associates are always more than happy to help if any issues arise during your stay and we regret that we were not able to resolve some matters for you while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. Refrigerators are available upon request. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel was nice but can do with a facelift. Rooms are big and nice.Service is not great however.Breakfast at the hotel was terrible service was really slow! Our stays at Hilton have been great but we cant say that about this property. Perfect if your catching a cruise though! We found the hotel had most things we needed and was located close to the waterfront which had great places to eat. Concierge was helpful. Would only stay here again if we get a good rate and cruising

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Located just minutes from the Port of Miami, as well as a host of delicious dining options and more, the Hilton Miami Downtown truly is the ideal location pre- or post cruise and it is great to know you enjoyed your stay. We are however, troubled by your feedback regarding your dining experience and will be sure to address your comments with all of our associates, as providing the very best in hospitality and service is of utmost importance to everyone here. Whether your next visit to Miami is for a cruise or just a great vacation, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.