We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“perfect escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton for just one night, but was so glad I did. The staff were really helpful and the concierge went out of her way to help me. The room was very clean and had a balcony while a partial view of the ocean. After having had a bad couple of nights previously, I had the best night sleep in a long while - the adjustable AC in the room meant it was a perfect temperature and the bedding was just the right thickness. The location was good - a little bit away of the main tourist areas but this suited me fine as it was nicer in the morning, and you could easier walk a few blocks to where the action was.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
It sounds like your escape to the Hilton Miami Downtown was exactly what you needed! I am thrilled that you found our staff to be so helpful and everyone here will be touched to read your review, as we all believe that providing excellent service is fundamental. Good sleep can be truly restorative and it is great to know that you had, as you put it, the best night sleep in a long while. It would be our pleasure to have you again for another perfect stay, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    805
    332
    123
    66
See reviews for
485
541
104
429
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Went down to Miami on a whim and found this hotel. It was very impressive and we got our room with two queen beds at a great price for a short notice reservation in the middle of downtown Miami. The hotel was very big and had all the normal amenities you'd expect in an upscale hotel. The place was rocking though with several parties going on. After we checked in we went across the street to grab a burger and some dude kept begging every single customer for money. Needless to say we went back to our room to eat. Our room was nice with two queen beds and very comfortable. There was serious confusion with expedia who made our reservation though. I specifically asked if parking and breakfast were included in our stay and was told yes only to find out we'd have to pay for both when we checked in. fortunately, the front desk gave us the complimentary Continental breakfast vouchers...no such luck on the $25 parking fee though. The hotel says they dont control parking. Still a great stay and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
It can be so much fun to take a spur of the moment trip, especially to exciting and vibrant Miami. Thank you for providing details of your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations. Although it would be out of place for us to respond to issues regarding third party booking sites, we certainly regret if you experienced any confusion regarding breakfast or parking. Parking in Miami is at a premium and while we do charge for parking, many guests prefer our valet service which permits for unlimited in and out privileges. We value your feedback and would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Had the opportunity to bring a few large corporate groups to the property in 2012 and spent numberous nights there on planning trips and inspections and the staff is great. Their convention services team, sales team and security team is exemplary and their location is perfect for downtown Miami.

Lots of great restaurants within walking distance really make it a great value.

Room Tip: The junior suites give you tons of space to stretch out and get some work done at the same time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, it is our desire to ensure a comfortable stay and positive experience for all of our guests. Our staff loves what they do and we are thrilled you found everyone here to be, as you put it, exemplary. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown for your next visit to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegno, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The food here is fantastic. You will not be disappointment whatever you choose form the menu. Really tasty, plenty of choice, good value meals. Great atmosphere. Visited with friends and ate here regularly as the food was too good!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Brisa Bistro in the Hilton Miami Downtown and we would love to welcome you and your friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My main complaint with this hotel was there were no resturants within walking distance. As for the hotel itself very clean and employees very attentive to your needs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your compliments of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We elated to learn of your appreciation of the many amenities of our hotel and that our associates were able to provide you with what you needed during your stay. Our concierge is always happy to direct guests to the many downtown Miami restaurants within a short distance of the hotel or to the free Metromover which will take you to countless others. We would love to have you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

i really enjoyed my stay in the hotel it has a very good location
and the staff is very friendly they have also good breakfast
it's a clean hotel and if you are looking for a good view
you have to make sure to get your room on a higher floor
we stayed there for almost a week and really like it

Room Tip: try to have a room on the higher floor to have a good biew
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown as well as mentioning your appreciation for our service and cleanliness. The view from our hotel can't be rivaled and we feel so fortunate to be able to gaze out at it every day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel! It's in walking distance to Checkers, Burgerking, Publix, GNC and Omini Air Bus (wish is free). The staff here is attentive and great especially Mr. Guy(pronounced Gee) he helped my cousin and I locate different areas to checkout. The rooms don't come with a refridgerator.



P.S. This is from a custor like you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
What a pleasure it is to read your review! Our associates love what they do and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Refrigerators are available upon request for the convenience of all of our guests. Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.